This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Cookie policy
Churches, mosques, temples
Churches, mosques, temples

Churches, mosques, temples

9 million people of different religions and nationalities live in Belarus. Therefore, the country is rich in mosques, churches and churches. Today we will introduce you to the most beautiful religious temples in Belarus.

Religious temples in Belarus

The question of a person's religion is considered incorrect, and some countries consider this topic a taboo. In Belarus, there are currently about 25 religious denominations, and the most widespread are Orthodoxy, Catholicism and Protestantism.

The most beautiful religious temples in Belarus

There are several thousand religious buildings in the country, each of which is distinguished by its individual construction. Today we will look at the most popular and beautiful ones.

Troitkiy Church

The history of the church begins in 1526. It looks like a neo-Gothic temple with rich Lithuanian carvings, inside it is a rich building with a sustained style.

Often, tourists come to the village Gervyaty as part of an excursion program for ecotourism in Belarus or active recreation in the provinces of the country.

Today the building of the church can be seen in its original form. Organ concerts are periodically held here. unique acoustics have been preserved in the temple.

Church of St. Francis Casavier

The temple was built in the very center of Grodno, and is undoubtedly its main attraction. It is a striking example of the 18th century Baroque, which still amazes modern tourists.

At the entrance to the temple, you can see a sculpture of Jesus Christ, and a mechanical tower clock is located in the North Tower. This is the most ancient device in Europe, and it still works today.

Thousands of tourists come to admire the church every year, and its location allows you to meet lovers of not only religious tourism, but also city tourism.

Bozhiego tela Church

The church is an architectural monument of Nesvizh built in 1584. At that time, it was the first baroque church in Eastern Europe.

In the covered underground entrance of the church, you can go to a unique place - the tomb of the Radziwill family. 72 people from the family dynasty and their relatives are buried here. The last burial took place in 2000.

Church of the Nativity of the Virgin Mary

The highest church in Belarus, the pearl of Vidza and the place of walled up shell heads - the Church of the Nativity of the Virgin Mary. The building is made in the neo-Gothic style with openwork window frames and pointed arches.

Today, the potential of this place is not fully explored, and it is included only in part of the religious routes of Belarus. But those who have been here at least once can definitely say about the interior decoration of the church as the most impressive among the churches in the country.

Sophia Cathedral

The first stone temple in the country and a place included in the preliminary list of UNESCO - St. Sophia Cathedral. The cathedral has survived to this day with almost preserved foundations, pillars and walls. The cathedral is an example of ancient Russian architecture with baroque columns, stucco decorations and figured cornices.

The cathedral is popular among tourists and residents of the country, therefore, excursions and services, creative evenings and events are often held here.

Polotsk Spaso-Euphrosinievsky Monastery

The monastery is one of the oldest buildings and is subsidized in 1125.

Its founder was Euphrosinia Polotskaya. She oversaw all stages of the construction of the church, and was also the inspiration for her architectural project. The walls of the temple evoke a feeling of lightness and unobtrusiveness.

The most famous exhibit of the monastery is the cross made by Lazar Bogsha. It was kept in the temple from the day it was founded until the beginning of the Second World War. In 1941 it was stolen, and today a copy of the cross is presented in the church.

The Polotsk Spaso-Euphrosinievsky Monastery is included in the list of the Republican historical and cultural heritage.

Church of St. Michael the Archangel in Synkovichi

The church was built in the 15th century in the village of Synkovichi. Residents call it easier - St. Michael's Church. People come here not only from all over the Republic, but also from neighboring countries. What is the secret of this temple's appeal?

It is believed that the icon of the Mother of God "The Tsaritsa" has miraculous properties. It was written specially for the St. Michael's Church on Mount Athos and is hung with gold ornaments. Every visitor to this temple awaits a healing action, and you can read about the miracles associated with this icon in the Book of Testimonies of Healing Miracles.

On the first Friday of the month, you can meet here praying for healing from cancer, and on the third - praying from severe forms of addiction.

Bogoyavlenskaya Church

The church was founded in Glusk in 1629. Like other temples and mosques, the church could not stand the Second World War. After the war, it was used as a stable, cinema, club, and more. Now the old place of the church belongs to the restaurant.

In 1989, the church was revived on the outskirts of Glusk. Material support was provided by residents and parishioners, and through joint efforts, 11 years later, the temple began its activities again. Today the church continues to receive believers, and a whole residential area has been built around it.

Cathedral Mosque in Minsk

Today the mosque is the largest Muslim temple in the country.

The history of the temple is connected with the appearance of the first mosque in the 16th century. At that time, many Tatars lived in Minsk. They organized their cemeteries and mosques, which have not survived to our times.

And in 2016 it was decided to build a Cathedral Mosque for the followers of Islam. Today in Belarus there are about 10 thousand such mosques.

Mosque in Ivye

Ivye is rightfully called the Tatar capital of Belarus. About 600 people of Tatar nationality have found permanent residence here, and this is one of the largest Tatar communities in the country. The history of the settlement of the Tatars on the Belarusian lands is very old and has more than 600 years.

Today the Tatar community and their mosque in Ivye have gained great fame outside our country. This temple is the only one that has survived the theomachic Soviet times. Today Ivyevskaya Mosque welcomes Muslims from Turkey, Libya, Morocco and other countries. Muslim students from various Belarusian universities come here to pray. Frequent guests here and ordinary tourists who are interested in getting acquainted with Muslim rites and traditions.


Photo: top-vladimir.com, biwork.ru, wikiway.com, svetochtour.ru

Этот сайт использует куки. Продолжая просматривать сайт, вы соглашаетесь на использование нами файлов cookie.

Политика cookie
Церкви, мечети, храмы
Церкви, мечети, храмы

Церкви, мечети, храмы

В Беларуси проживает 9 миллионов человек разных религий и национальностей. Современное общество учит толерантности и терпимости ко всем веяниям и убеждениям. Поэтому страна богата на мечети, церкви и костелы. Сегодня мы познакомим вас с самыми красивыми религиозными храмами Беларуси.

Религиозные направления в Беларуси

Вопрос религии человека считается некорректным, а некоторые страны считают эту тему табу. В Беларуси же в настоящее время насчитывается около 25 религиозных конфессий, а самыми распространенными – православие, католицизм и протестантизм.

Самые красивые религиозные храмы в Беларуси

В стране насчитывается несколько тысяч зданий религиозной направленности, каждое из которых отличается индивидуальностью постройки. Сегодня мы рассмотрим самые популярные и красивые из них.

Костел Троицкий

История костела начинается в 1526 году. С виду это неоготический храм с богатой литовской резьбой, внутри это богатая постройка с выдержанным стилем.

Зачастую туристы приезжают в деревню Гервяты в рамках экскурсионной программы экотуризма Беларуси или активного отдыха в провинциях страны.

На сегодняшний день здание костела можно увидеть в его первоначальном виде. Здесь периодически проводятся органные концерты, т.к. в храме сохранилась уникальная акустика.

Костел св. Франциска Касаверия

Храм построен в самом центре Гродно, и несомненной является его главной достопримечательностью. Это яркий пример барокко 18 века, которое до сих пор поражает современных туристов.

На входе в храм можно увидеть скульптуру Иисуса Христа, а в Северной башне размещены механические башенные часы. Это самый древний прибор в Европе, сохраняющий свои действия до сих пор.

Ежегодно полюбоваться на костел приезжают тысячи туристов, а его расположение позволяет встретить любителей не только религиозного вида туризма, но и городского.

Костел Божьего Тела

Костел является памятником архитектуры Несвижа 1584 года постройки. На тот момент это был первый костел, выполненный в стиле барокко в Восточной Европе.

В крытом подземной входе костела можно пройти к уникальному месту – усыпальнице семьи Радзивиллов. Здесь захоронено 72 человека из семейной династии и их близких. Последнее захоронение было произведено в 2000 году.

Костел Рождества Девы Марии

Самый высокий костел Беларуси, жемчужина Видзы и место замурованных снарядных головок – костел Рождества Девы Марии. Постройка выполнена в стиле неоготики с ажурными переплетами окон и стрельчатыми арками.

Сегодня потенциал этого места недостаточно раскрыт, и он включен лишь в часть религиозных маршрутов Беларуси. Но те, кто хоть раз здесь были, точно могут сказать о внутренних убранствах храма, как о самых впечатляющих среди костелов страны.

Софийский собор

Первый каменный храм на территории страны и место, включенное в предварительный список ЮНЕСКО – Софийский собор. До наших дней собор дожил практически с сохранившимся фундаментом, столбами и стенами. Собор является примером древнерусского зодчества с барочными колоннами, лепными украшениями и фигурными карнизами.

Собор пользуется популярностью среди туристов и жителей страны, поэтому здесь часто проводят экскурсии и богослужения, творческие вечера и мероприятия.

Полоцкий Спасо-Ефросиниевский монастырь

Монастырь является одной из старейших построек и дотируется 1125 г.

Его основательницей была Ефросиния Полоцкая. Она следила за всеми этапами постройки церкви, а также была вдохновителем ее архитектурного проекта. Стены храма навеивают ощущение легкости и ненавязчивости.

Самым известным экспонатом монастыря считается крест, изготовленный Лазарем Богшей. Он хранился в храме со дня основание и вплоть до начала ВОВ. В 1941 году его украли, а сегодня в храме представлена копия креста.

Полоцкий Спасо-Ефросиниевский монастырь внесен в список Республиканского историко-культурного наследия.

Церковь Святого Михаила Архангела в Сынковичах

Церковь была построена в 15 веке в деревне Сынковичи. Жители называют ее проще – Михайловская церковь. Сюда съезжаются люди не только со всей Республики, но и со стран ближайшего зарубежья. В чем же секрет притягательности этого храма?

Считается, что икона Божьей Матери «Всецарица» имеет чудотворные свойства. Она написана специально для Михайловской церкви на Святой горе Афон и увешена золотыми украшениями. Целительное действие ждет каждый посетитель этого храма, а о чудесах, связанных с этой иконой, можно прочесть в Книге свидетельств чудес исцеления.

В первую пятница месяца здесь можно встретить молящихся об исцеление от онкологических заболеваний, а в третью – молящихся от тяжелых форм зависимостей.

Богоявленская церковь

Церковь была основана в Глуске в 1629 году. Как и другие храмы и мечети, церковь не выдержала ВОВ. После войны ее использовали как конюшню, кинотеатр, клуб и мн. Др. Сейчас же старое место церкви принадлежит ресторану.

В 1989 году церковь возродили на окраине города Глуск. Материальную поддержку оказывали жители и прихожане, и совместными усилиями через 11 лет храм снова начал свою деятельность. На сегодняшний день церковь продолжает принимать верующих, а вокруг нее отстроили целый жилой район.

Соборная мечеть в Минске

На сегодняшний день мечеть является самым большим мусульманским храмом на территории страны.

История храма связана с появлением первой мечеть в 16 веке. Тогда в Минске проживало немало татар. Они организовывали свои кладбища и мечети, которые не дожили до наших времен.

А в 2016 году было решено построить Соборную мечеть для последователей ислама. Сегодня в Беларуси основано около 10 тысяч таких мечетей.

Мечеть в Ивье

Ивье по праву называют татарской столицей Беларуси. Здесь постоянное место жительство нашли примерно 600 человек татарской национальности, а это одна из крупнейших татарских общин на территории страны. История поселения татар на белорусских землях очень давняя и насчитывает уже более 600 лет.

Татарская община и их мечеть в Ивье на сегодняшний день приобрели большую известность за пределами нашей страны. Этот храм является единственным, который устоял в богоборческих советских временах. Сегодня ивьевская мечеть рада мусульманам из Турции, Ливии, Марокко и других стран. Сюда на молитвы приезжают студенты-мусульмане из разных белорусских вузов. Частые гости здесь и простые туристы, которым интересно познакомиться с мусульманскими обрядами и традициями.


Фото: top-vladimir.com, biwork.ru, wikiway.com, svetochtour.ru