Citizenship of Belarus

Citizenship of Belarus

Every year 4500-5000 people acquire Belarusian citizenship, the largest number of people from such countries as Ukraine, Russia and Kazakhstan. Among the advantages of Belarusian citizenship is a favorable geographical position between the CIS countries and the European Union; lack of involvement in European economic crises and foreign policy conflicts; social orientation of the state policy; employment opportunities.

Belarusian citizenship can be acquired in the following ways:
– by birth;
– as a result of admission to citizenship;
– in order of registration;
– on other grounds provided by law and international treaties.
A child acquires citizenship automatically at the moment of his/her birth upon the fact that at least one of his/her parents has Belarusian citizenship, regardless of the place of birth. In case of birth in the territory of Belarus, a child acquires citizenship if the states of which his/her parents are citizens do not grant him/her their citizenship, or the parents are stateless.

Admission to citizenship is carried out at the request of a person subject to the following conditions:
– age 18 and older;
– residence in the country for 7 years;
– knowledge and adherence to the laws of the country;
– knowledge of the Russian or Belarusian languages;
– availability of income to support yourself and your family;
– renunciation of the existing citizenship.

The condition of residence in the country for seven years may not apply to:
– Belarusians, as well as identifying themselves as Belarusians, and their lineal descendants, who were born outside Belarus;
– people who have high achievements in socio-cultural fields or having a profession or qualification of national interest to Belarus;
– people who previously had the citizenship of Belarus.

The application for admission to citizenship is made in any form, the application is attached:
– a formalized questionnaire;
– four colour photographs, 30 x 40 mm;
– autobiography;
– copies of pages of the document for departure abroad containing information about the surname, name, patronymic, birthplace, citizenship;
– copies of pages of the residence permit in the Republic of Belarus containing the same information;
– a copy of the document confirming the fact of birth (birth certificate); marriage (marriage certificate);
– a copy of refugee certificate (if a person has been granted refugee status in Belarus);
– the proof of a legitimate source of income to support yourself and your family;
– a document of the competent authority of a foreign state confirming the absence of citizenship of a foreign state (if termination of citizenship is impossible for reasons beyond the applicant’s control, his statement with the reasons is attached);
– confirmation of payment of the state fee.

All the documents must be drawn up in the approved form, must be free from emendations and corrections, copies must be notarized; the documents in a foreign language must be translated into Russian.
To acquire citizenship by registration can foreign citizens who have reached 18 years old and permanently been residing in the territory of Belarus, they were born or permanently resided in the territory of the Republic of Belarus before 12 November, 1991; they are descendants or spouses of such persons. In this case, there is no need to take an exam on the knowledge of the language and to confirm the level of income.
To do this, you need to write an application in accordance with a set form, which is accompanied by all the same documents as when applying for citizenship (listed above), except for the questionnaire, copy of the refugee certificate, proof of income sources. The application is also attached:
– the copies of documents confirming blood relationship with the persons who were born or permanently lived in the territory of Belarus until November 12, 1991 or the copies of documents confirming the birth (Certificate of Birth) or permanent residence (personal account; Certificate of Residence) of the applicant in the territory of Belarus until November 12, 1991. In case of their absence, indirect evidence can be provided: School-leaving Certificate, employment records, archival data and other documents;
– in case of absence of a permanent residence permit in Belarus, the documents required for registration at the place of residence must also be provided; a document on the absence of a criminal record in citizenship; a Certificate of Health, confirming absence of diseases included in the list of diseases that pose a threat to public health.
The other grounds for the acquisition of citizenship include the acquisition of citizenship upon adoption, as well as in accordance with international treaties. These ones include the Agreement between the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic and the Russian Federation on a Simplified Procedure for the Acquisition of Citizenship.


The decision on admission to citizenship is made by the President or the Internal Affairs bodies.
The issues of granting citizenship and legalization of stay in the territory of Belarus come within the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Internal Affairs. If the applicant is in the territory of Belarus, the documents are submitted to the Department of Citizenship and Migration of the relevant Internal Affairs body at the place of registration. If the applicant is outside the territory of Belarus, the documents are submitted to the diplomatic service of Belarus. At the same place an applicant will obtain a Belarusian passport.

Timelines
The term of consideration of applications for citizenship is one year; for the acquisition of citizenship by registration – two months; for the acquisition of citizenship in accordance with international agreements – three months.
The foreign citizens planning to obtain Belarusian citizenship should start this procedure with the acquisition of a residence permit, which is issued initially for two years, and later for five years. A foreign citizen must reside in Belarus with a residence permit continuously (leaving Belarus no more than three months a year) for seven years in order to be subsequently admitted to the citizenship of Belarus. For the acquisition of citizenship by registration, this period may be reduced or not applied at all.
It is prohibited to have dual citizenship in Belarus. A citizen of Belarus is not recognized as belonging to the citizenship of a foreign state, unless otherwise provided by international treaties. That is why when applying for citizenship of Belarus a document on renunciation of citizenship of the applicant’s country is required. The exception is children under 14 years old, if the father or mother has other foreign citizenship.

Thus, the order of acquiring Belarusian citizenship is clearly regulated by the legislation, the main act is the Law “On citizenship of the Republic of Belarus” of 2002. By acquiring the citizenship of Belarus, a person receives the appropriate amount of the rights and obligations relating him to the state.

Этот сайт использует куки. Продолжая просматривать сайт, вы соглашаетесь на использование нами файлов cookie.

Политика cookie
Гражданство Республики Беларусь

Гражданство Республики Беларусь

Ежегодно гражданство Беларуси получают 4500-5000 человек, в большинстве случаев это люди из таких стран, как Украина, Россия и Казахстан.

Среди преимуществ белорусского гражданства - выгодное географическое положение между странами СНГ и Евросоюза; отсутствие участия в европейских экономических кризисах и внешнеполитических конфликтах; социальная направленность государственной политики; возможности трудоустройства.

Гражданство Беларуси можно получить следующими способами:

- по рождению;

- в результате приема в гражданство;

- в порядке регистрации;

- по другим основаниям, предусмотренным законодательством и международными договорами.

Ребенок автоматически приобретает гражданство в момент его рождения при условии, что хотя бы один из его родителей имеет гражданство Беларуси, независимо от места рождения. В случае рождения на территории Беларуси ребенок приобретает гражданство, если государства, гражданами которых являются его родители, не предоставляют ему свое гражданство или родители не имеют гражданства.

Прием в гражданство осуществляется по требованию лица при соблюдении следующих условий:

- возраст 18 лет и старше;

- проживание на даче в течение 7 лет;

- знание и соблюдение законов страны;

- знание русского или белорусского языков;

- наличие дохода, чтобы содержать себя и свою семью;

- отказ от действующего гражданства.

Условие проживания в стране в течение семи лет может не распространяться на:

- белорусы, а также идентифицирующие себя как белорусы и их прямые потомки, родившиеся за пределами Беларуси;

- люди, имеющие высокие достижения в социально-культурной сфере или имеющие профессию или квалификацию, представляющие национальный интерес для Беларуси;

- люди, которые ранее имели гражданство Беларуси.

Заявление о приеме в гражданство оформляется в любой форме, к заявлению прилагается:

- формализованная анкета;

- четыре цветные фотографии, 30 х 40 мм;

- автобиография;

- копии страниц документа для выезда за границу, содержащего информацию о фамилии, имени, отчестве, месте рождения, гражданстве;

- копии страниц вида на жительство в Республике Беларусь, содержащие ту же информацию;

- копия документа, подтверждающего факт рождения (свидетельство о рождении); брак (свидетельство о браке);

- копия свидетельства беженца (если лицо получило статус беженца в Беларуси);

- доказательство законного источника дохода для поддержки себя и своей семьи;

- документ компетентного органа иностранного государства, подтверждающий отсутствие гражданства иностранного государства (если прекращение гражданства невозможно по причинам, не зависящим от заявителя, его заявление с указанием причин прилагается);

- подтверждение оплаты государственной пошлины.

Все документы должны быть оформлены в надлежащим образом, должны быть без изменений и исправлений, копии должны быть заверены нотариально; документы на иностранном языке должны быть переведены на русский язык.

Получить гражданство путем регистрации могут иностранные граждане, достигшие 18 лет и постоянно проживающие на территории Республики Беларусь, которые родились или постоянно проживали на территории Республики Беларусь до 12 ноября 1991 года; они являются потомками или супругами таких лиц. В этом случае нет необходимости сдавать экзамен на знание языка и подтверждать уровень дохода.

Для этого вам необходимо написать заявление в соответствии с установленной формой, к которой прилагаются все те же документы, что и при подаче заявления на гражданство (перечисленные выше), за исключением вопросника, копии свидетельства беженца, подтверждения источников дохода. , К заявке также прилагается:

- копии документов, подтверждающих кровные отношения с лицами, которые родились или постоянно проживали на территории Беларуси до 12 ноября 1991 года, или копии документов, подтверждающих рождение (свидетельство о рождении) или постоянное проживание (личный счет; свидетельство о проживании) ) заявителя на территории Беларуси до 12 ноября 1991 года. В случае их отсутствия могут быть предоставлены косвенные доказательства: аттестат об окончании школы, трудовые книжки, архивные данные и другие документы;

- в случае отсутствия постоянного вида на жительство в Беларуси также должны быть предоставлены документы, необходимые для регистрации по месту жительства; документ об отсутствии судимости в гражданстве; Справка о состоянии здоровья, подтверждающая отсутствие заболеваний, включенных в список заболеваний, представляющих угрозу для здоровья населения.

Другие основания для приобретения гражданства включают приобретение гражданства после усыновления, а также в соответствии с международными договорами. К ним относятся Соглашение между Республикой Беларусь, Республикой Казахстан, Кыргызской Республикой и Российской Федерацией об упрощенном порядке приобретения гражданства.

Решение о приеме в гражданство принимается Президентом или органами внутренних дел.

Вопросы предоставления гражданства и легализации пребывания на территории Беларуси находятся в ведении Министерства внутренних дел. Если заявитель находится на территории Беларуси, документы подаются в Департамент гражданства и миграции соответствующего органа внутренних дел по месту регистрации. Если заявитель находится за пределами территории Беларуси, документы подаются в дипломатическую службу Беларуси. Там же заявитель получит белорусский паспорт.

Срок рассмотрения заявлений на гражданство - один год; для приобретения гражданства путем регистрации - два месяца; на приобретение гражданства в соответствии с международными договорами - три месяца.

Иностранные граждане, планирующие получить белорусское гражданство, должны начать эту процедуру с получения вида на жительство, который выдается первоначально на два года, а затем на пять лет. Иностранный гражданин должен постоянно проживать в Беларуси с видом на жительство (выезд из Беларуси не более трех месяцев в году) в течение семи лет, чтобы впоследствии быть принятым в гражданство Беларуси. Для приобретения гражданства путем регистрации этот срок может быть сокращен или не применяться вообще.

В Беларуси запрещено иметь двойное гражданство. Гражданин Беларуси не признается принадлежащим к гражданству иностранного государства, если иное не предусмотрено международными договорами. Именно поэтому при подаче заявления на получение гражданства Беларуси требуется документ о выходе из гражданства страны-заявителя. Исключение составляют дети в возрасте до 14 лет, если отец или мать имеют другое иностранное гражданство.

Таким образом, порядок приобретения белорусского гражданства четко регламентируется законодательством, основным актом является Закон «О гражданстве Республики Беларусь» 2002 года. Приобретая гражданство Беларуси, человек получает соответствующий объем прав и обязательства, связанные с ним перед государством.