This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Cookie policy
Visa_free_travel_to_Belarus Visa-free travel to Belarus

Visa-free travel to Belarus

Due to the visa-free regime, entry to Belarus for some countries is like a trip to another region of their country, since long waiting period for a visa are not needed. In this article, we will tell you about the countries, when traveling to which you do not need a visa. What is 30-day and 15-day visa-free travel? We will also tell you about this. Traveling to other countries, we ask ourselves more and more questions. What documents are needed for this? Is it obligatory to buy insurance in your home country or can you get insurance abroad? Look for answers to these questions in our article.

The list of countries, where citizens do not need visa to entry to Belarus:

Azerbaijan

Argentina (up to 90 days)

Armenia

Brazil (up to 90 days)

Venezuela (up to 90 days)

Georgia

Hong Kong (up to 14 days)

Israel (up to 90 days in each 180 day period)

Kazakhstan

Qatar (up to 30 days)

China (up to 30 days)

Cuba (up to 30 days)

Kyrgyzstan

Macau, PRC Special Administrative Region (up to 30 days)

Macedonia *

Moldova

Mongolia (up to 90 days)

United Arab Emirates (up to 30 days)

Russian Federation **

Serbia (up to 30 days)

Tajikistan

Turkey (up to 30 days)

Uzbekistan

Ukraine

Montenegro * (up to 30 days)

Ecuador (up to 30 days)

* For citizens of Macedonia and Montenegro, an application from the host travel company is required.

** For citizens of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Belarus, the conditions of free movement between the two countries remain, since both Russia and Belarus are member states of the Union State.

30 days visa-free travel

Entry rules

Citizens of 73 countries can come to Belarus without a visa for 30 days. The main condition for this is arrival and departure through the Minsk National Airport. This rule does not apply to citizens arriving from Russia by air, as well as intending to fly to Russian airports. A 30-day stay in Belarus based on a visa-free regime is available for the following countries:

Australia

Austrian republic

Republic of Albania

Principality of Andorra

Antigua and Barbuda

Barbados

Kingdom of Bahrain

Kingdom of Belgium

Republic of Bulgaria

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Republic of Vanuatu

Vatican City State

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Hungary

Socialist Republic of Vietnam *

Republic of Haiti *

Islamic Republic of Gambia *

Federal Republic of Germany

Hellenic Republic

Kingdom of Denmark

Commonwealth of Dominica

Republic of India *

Republic of Indonesia

Ireland

Republic of Iceland

The Kingdom of Spain

Italian Republic

Canada

Republic of Cyprus

The Republic of Korea

State of Kuwait

Latvian republic ***

Lebanese Republic *

Republic of Lithuania

Principality of Liechtenstein

Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

Republic of Macedonia

Malaysia

Republic of Malta

Mexican United States

Federated States of Micronesia

Principality of Monaco

Republic of Namibia *

Kingdom of the Netherlands

Republic of Nicaragua

New Zealand

Kingdom of Norway

Sultanate of Oman

Republic of Panama

Republic of Peru

Republic of Poland

Portuguese Republic

Romania

Independent State of Samoa *

Republic of San Marino

Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Republic of Seychelles

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Republic of Singapore

The Slovak Republic

Republic of Slovenia

United States of America

Eastern Republic of Uruguay

Republic of Finland

French Republic

Republic of Croatia

Czech Republic

Chile

Swiss Confederation

Kingdom of Sweden

Republic of El Salvador

Republic of Estonia ****

Japan

* In the presence of a valid document for travel abroad of a valid multiple-entry visa of the member states of the European Union or member states of the Schengen area with a mark of entry into the territory of a member state of the European Union or a member state of the Schengen area, as well as air tickets with confirmation of the date in them departure from the National Airport Minsk.

** Not a state.

*** Including persons who have the status of a non-citizen of the Republic of Latvia.

**** Including stateless persons permanently residing in the Republic of Estonia.

The countdown of 30 days of staying without a visa in Belarus starts from the date the passport is stamped. Therefore, if you arrived in the evening and went through border control before 00.00, the first day of your stay in the country will already be counted. Foreign citizens planning to stay in Belarus for more than 10 days must register with the internal affairs bodies at the place of their stay in the country.

The list of obligatory documents

When crossing the border without a visa, you will need a passport, an insurance in the amount of at least 10 thousand euro (can be issued upon arrival), money (at least 2 base values per day of stay).

15-day visa-free regime - zone "Grodno-Brest"

Entry rules

Citizens of some states can also come to Belarus for 15 days without a visa - in this case, the way through two regional air harbors and checkpoints on the land border (with Lithuania and Poland) is open. However, this program does not apply to the entire country, but covers the zone:

in the Brest region - the city of Brest, as well as Brest, Zhabinkovsky, Kamenets and Pruzhany districts;

in the Grodno region - the city of Grodno, as well as Grodno, Berestovitsky, Volkovyssky, Voronovsky, Lida, Svislochsky and Shchuchinsky districts.

According to the decree, a 15-day visa-free regime is available to citizens of more than 70 countries, including persons with non-citizen status in Latvia, and stateless persons permanently residing in Estonia. The rules for entering the visa-free zone for 15 days differ from the rules for tourists who arrive in the country for 30 days through the National Airport Minsk.

The list of obligatory documents

To visit a visa-free area, a foreign guest needs the following documents:

valid passport or other identity document;

medical insurance policy in the amount of at least 10 thousand euros, valid in Belarus;

migration card (issued when you entry);

a document granting foreign citizens the right to an individual (or group) visit to the visa-free territory "Brest - Grodno". It can be obtained when buying a tour from a company that is a certified operator and has the right to organize visa-free travel for foreigners. This means that a tourist needs to contact the travel agency in advance (no later than 48 hours before the trip), draw up a travel program and, having paid for the selected services within the framework of an individual plan or by purchasing a complex tour, receive a document for subsequent presentation at the checkpoint. When entering Belarus, the guest must have with him a sum of money in foreign currency or Belarusian rubles, equivalent to at least two base values ​​for each day of stay.

Points of visa-free entry to Belarus

Tourists can come to the visa-free zone through 14 international checkpoints:

road checkpoints: "Brest" ("Terespol"), "Bruzgi" ("Kuznitsa Belostotskaya"), "Domachevo" ("Slovatichi"), "Benyakoni" ("Shalchininkai"), "Berestovitsa" ("Bobrovniki"), "Peschatka" ("Polovtsy"), "Privalka" ("Raigardas");

simplified checkpoints: "Pererov" ("Bialowieza"), "Lesnaya" ("Rudavka"), "Privalka" ("Shvyandubre");

checkpoints at railway stations: "Brest" ("Terespol"), "Grodno" ("Kuznitsa Belostotskaya");

checkpoints at airports: "Airport Brest", "Airport Grodno".

Registration of foreign citizens upon arrival

Foreign citizens planning to stay in Belarus for more than 10 days must register with the internal affairs bodies at the place of their stay in the country. When staying in hotels, hostels, sanatoriums, registration is carried out by the administrations of these institutions by default during check-in.

From January 2, 2019, foreigners and stateless persons arriving in Belarus can register electronically on the portal.gov.by electronic services portal without contacting the internal affairs bodies personally. The service is free and available to foreigners who entered the country at checkpoints across the state border of the Republic of Belarus.

Fine for violation of the terms of visa-free entry to Belarus

If a foreign citizen comes to Belarus for 5 days, he does not need to register with special authorities. However, if it was decided to stay longer than 5 days, then you must register within these "legal" 5 days. Otherwise, you will face a fine for illegal stay. Foreigners who are currently entering Belarus under the visa-free regime do not find themselves in such situations yet. They can stay in the country without a visa for five days, and for five days the legislation allows foreign tourists to be in the country without registration. Currently, if a foreigner stays in a hotel, he is registered by the host party. If he goes to visit friends or acquaintances, or rents a house and plans to stay in Belarus for more than five days, then he must contact the territorial division for citizenship and migration and fill out an application, as well as pay a fee of 23 rubles.

For violation of the rules of stay for foreigners, liability is provided in the form of a warning, or a fine of up to 50 base units, or deportation. A warning or a fine of up to 20 base units threatens the receiving party. How to punish - decides the head of the internal affairs body, on whose territory the foreigner is "caught".


Photo: hb.bizmrg.com

Этот сайт использует куки. Продолжая просматривать сайт, вы соглашаетесь на использование нами файлов cookie.

Политика cookie
Visa_free_travel_to_Belarus Безвизовый въезд в Беларусь для иностранцев: подробности

Безвизовый въезд в Беларусь для иностранцев: подробности

Благодаря безвизовому режиму въезд в Беларусь для некоторых стран приравнивается к поездке в другую область своей страны, так как долгие ожидания визы не нужны. В этой статье мы вам расскажем о странах, при путешествии в которые вам не понадобится виза. Что такое 30-дневный и 15-дневный безвизовый режим? Об этом мы вам также расскажем. Путешествуя в другие страны, мы задаёмся все большим количеством вопросов. Какие документы нужны для этого? Обязательно ли покупать страховку в своей стране или можно застраховаться за границей? Ищите ответы на эти вопросы в нашей статье.

Перечень стран, гражданам которых не нужна виза для въезда в Беларусь:

Азербайджан

Аргентина (до 90 дней)

Армения

Бразилия (до 90 дней)

Венесуэла (до 90 дней)

Грузия

Гонконг (до 14 дней)

Израиль (до 90 дней в каждый период из 180 дней)

Казахстан

Катар (до 30 дней)

Китай (до 30 дней)

Куба (до 30 дней)

Кыргызстан

Макао, специальный административный район КНР (до 30 дней)

Македония *

Молдова

Монголия (до 90 дней)

Объединенные Арабские Эмираты (до 30 дней)

Российская Федерация **

Сербия (до 30 дней)

Таджикистан

Турция (до 30 дней)

Узбекистан

Украина

Черногория * (до 30 дней)

Эквадор (до 30 дней)

* Для граждан Македонии и Черногории необходимо ходатайство от принимающей туристической компании.

** Для граждан Российской Федерации и Республики Беларусь сохраняются условия свободного передвижения между двумя странами, так как и Россия и Беларусь являются государствами-участниками Союзного государства.

30-дневный безвизовый режим

Правила въезда

Приехать в Беларусь без визы на 30 дней могут граждане 73 государств. Основным условием для этого является прибытие и вылет через Национальный аэропорт Минск. Это правило не распространяется на граждан, прибывающих из России авиарейсами, а также намеревающихся осуществить вылет в аэропорты России. 30-дневное пребывание в Беларуси на основе безвизового режима доступно для следующих стран:

Австралия

Австрийская Республика

Республика Албания

Княжество Андорра

Антигуа и Барбуда

Барбадос

Королевство Бахрейн

Королевство Бельгия

Республика Болгария

Босния и Герцеговина

Республика Вануату

Государство-город Ватикан

Соединенное Королевство Великобритании и Северной Ирландии

Венгрия

Социалистическая Республика Вьетнам *

Республика Гаити *

Исламская Республика Гамбия *

Федеративная Республика Германия

Греческая Республика

Королевство Дания

Содружество Доминики

Республика Индия *

Республика Индонезия

Ирландия

Республика Исландия

Королевство Испания

Итальянская Республика

Канада

Республика Кипр

Республика Корея

Государство Кувейт

Латвийская Республика ***

Ливанская Республика *

Литовская Республика

Княжество Лихтенштейн

Великое Герцогство Люксембург

Республика Македония

Малайзия

Республика Мальта

Мексиканские Соединенные Штаты

Федеративные Штаты Микронезии

Княжество Монако

Республика Намибия *

Королевство Нидерландов

Республика Никарагуа

Новая Зеландия

Королевство Норвегия

Султанат Оман

Республика Панама

Республика Перу

Республика Польша

Португальская Республика

Румыния

Независимое Государство Самоа *

Республика Сан-Марино

Королевство Саудовская Аравия

Республика Сейшелы

Сент-Винсент и Гренадины

Республика Сингапур

Словацкая Республика

Республика Словения

Соединенные Штаты Америки

Восточная Республика Уругвай

Финляндская Республика

Французская Республика

Республика Хорватия

Чешская Республика

Республика Чили

Швейцарская Конфедерация

Королевство Швеция

Республика Эль-Сальвадор

Эстонская Республика ****

Япония

* При наличии в действительном документе для выезда за границу действительной многократной визы государств - членов Европейского союза или государств - участников Шенгенской зоны с отметкой о въезде на территорию государства - члена Европейского союза или государства - участника Шенгенской зоны, а также авиабилетов с подтверждением в них даты вылета из Национального аэропорта Минск.

** Не является государством.

*** В том числе лица, имеющие статус негражданина Латвийской Республики.

**** В том числе лица без гражданства, постоянно проживающие в Эстонской Республике.

Отсчет 30 дней пребывания без визы в Беларуси идет с даты проставления штампа в паспорте. Поэтому если вы прилетели вечером и прошли пограничный контроль до 00.00, первый день нахождения в стране уже будет засчитан. Иностранные граждане, планирующие находиться в Беларуси более 10 суток, должны зарегистрироваться в органах внутренних дел по месту своего пребывания в стране.

Список необходимых документов

При безвизовом пересечении границы вам понадобятся паспорт, страховой полис на сумму не менее 10 тысяч евро (можно оформить по прилёту), деньги (не менее 2-х базовых величин на день пребывания).

15-дневный безвизовый режим - зона "Гродно-Брест"

Правила въезда

Приехать в Беларусь граждане некоторых государств без визы могут также на 15 дней – в таком случае открыт путь через две региональные воздушные гавани и пункты пропуска на сухопутной границе (с Литвой и Польшей). Однако эта программа распространяется не на всю страну, а охватывает  зону:

в Брестcком регионе – город Брест, а также Брестcкий, Жабинковский, Каменецкий и Пружанский районы;

в Гродненском регионе – город Гродно, а также  Гродненский, Берестовицкий, Волковысский, Вороновский, Лидский, Свислочский  и Щучинский районы.

Согласно указу, 15-дневный безвизовый режим доступен гражданам более 70 государств, в том числе лицам, имеющим статус негражданина в Латвии, и лицам без гражданства, постоянно проживающим в Эстонии. Правила въезда на 15 дней в безвизовую зону отличаются от правил для туристов, которые прилетают в страну на 30 дней через Национальный аэропорт Минск.

Список необходимых документов

Чтобы посетить безвизовую территорию, зарубежному гостю необходимы следующие документы:

действительный паспорт или другой документ, удостоверяющий личность;

медицинский страховой полис на сумму не менее 10 тысяч евро, действующий в Беларуси;

миграционная карта (ее выдают при въезде);

документ, предоставляющий иностранным гражданам право на индивидуальное (или групповое) посещение безвизовой территории "Брест – Гродно". Его можно получить при покупке тура у компании, которая является сертифицированным оператором и имеет право на организацию безвизового передвижения иностранцев. Это значит, туристу необходимо заранее (не позднее, чем за 48 часов до поездки) обратиться в турфирму, составить программу путешествия и, оплатив выбранные услуги в рамках индивидуального плана либо купив комплексный тур, получить документ для последующего предъявления в пункте пропуска. При въезде в Беларусь у гостя должна быть с собой денежная сумма в валюте или белорусских рублях, эквивалентная не менее чем двум базовым величинам на каждый день пребывания.

Пункты безвизового въезда в Беларусь

Приехать в безвизовую зону туристы могут через 14 международных пунктов пропуска:

автодорожные пункты пропуска: "Брест" ("Тересполь"), "Брузги" ("Кузница Белостоцкая"), "Домачево" ("Словатичи"), "Бенякони" ("Шальчининкай"), "Берестовица" ("Бобровники"), "Песчатка" ("Половцы"), "Привалка" ("Райгардас");

пункты упрощенного пропуска: "Переров" ("Беловежа"), "Лесная" ("Рудавка"), "Привалка" ("Швяндубре");

пункты пропуска на железнодорожных вокзалах: "Брест" ("Тересполь"), "Гродно" ("Кузница Белостоцкая");

пункты пропуска в аэропортах: "Аэропорт Брест", "Аэропорт Гродно".

Регистрация иностранных граждан по прибытии

Иностранные граждане, планирующие находиться в Беларуси более 10 суток, должны зарегистрироваться в органах внутренних дел по месту своего пребывания в стране. При проживании в гостиницах, хостелах, санаториях регистрация осуществляется администрациями этих учреждений по умолчанию во время заселения.

С 2 января 2019 года иностранцы и лица без гражданства, приезжающие в Беларусь, могут пройти электронную регистрацию на портале электронных услуг portal.gov.by, не обращаясь лично в органы внутренних дел. Услуга бесплатна и доступна иностранцам, которые въехали в страну в пунктах пропуска через государственную границу Республики Беларусь.

Штраф за нарушение сроков безвизового въезда в Беларусь

Если иностранный гражданин приехал в Беларусь на 5-дневный срок, ему не нужно регистрироваться в специальный органах. Однако если же было принято решение задержаться дольше 5 дней, то необходимо зарегистрироваться в течение этих «законных» 5 дней. В противном случае вам будет грозить штраф за незаконное пребывание. Иностранцы, которые в настоящее время въезжают в Беларусь в рамках безвизового режима, в такие ситуации пока не попадают. Им можно находиться в стране без визы пять дней, и пять дней законодательство разрешает интуристам быть в стране без регистрации. В настоящее время, если иностранец останавливается в гостинице, его регистрирует приютившая сторона. Если он едет к друзьям или знакомым либо снимает жилье и планирует задержаться в Беларуси более пяти дней, то он должен обратиться в территориальное подразделение по гражданству и миграции и заполнить заявление, а также оплатить пошлину 23 рубля.

За нарушение правил пребывания для иностранцев предусмотрена ответственность в виде предупреждения, или штрафа до 50 базовых величин, или депортации. Предупреждение или штраф до 20 базовых величин грозит и принимающей стороне. Как наказывать – решает руководитель органа внутренних дел, на территории которого "попался" иностранец.


Фото: hb.bizmrg.com