Student_visa_to_belarus Student visa to Belarus

Student visa to Belarus

Nowadays about 15,000 foreign students receive higher education in the universities of the Republic of Belarus. According to the National Statistical Committee of the Republic of Belarus in 2018 the largest number of foreign students arrives in the Republic of Belarus from Turkmenistan, Russia, Iran and China. The Republic of Belarus also has students from India, Sri Lanka, Lithuania, Latvia, Ukraine, Lebanon, Syria, Iraq, Israel and some African countries.

As a rule, the university in which a foreign student plans to enter helps to receive a student visa. The obtaining of a visa takes as follows:
1) Preparation of the invitation letter by the university and approval of the invitation letter by the Citizenship and Migration Department (as a rule, a student sends his/her copy of the passport to the university in advance);
2) Receipt of a visa by a student.

The obtaining of a visa by a student can be:
1) At the airport of the Republic of Belarus on arrival;
2) At the Belarusian Embassy abroad.

In case a student receives a student visa at the airport on arrival the university has to register an invitation letter at the Division for the Admission of Foreigners of the Consular Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs at the airport not later than some working days before the expected date of arrival of a foreign student to the Republic of Belarus. A representative of the university also shall meet a foreign student at the airport on arrival and assist a student to receive a visa.

As a rule, a university provides an invitation letter for a single entry visa for a period not exceeding 2 (two) months. A foreign student arrives in Belarus on this student visa for taking entrance examinations or direct submission of document to the Preparatory Department. Immediately after admission and during the validity of the visa the university issues a foreign citizen with the documents for receiving temporary residence permit, on the basis of which a foreign student can stay in the Republic of Belarus all the academic year. In the next academic year the above mentioned temporary residence permit shall be extended for a year, and in that way to graduation.

In case a foreign student made a decision to leave the Republic of Belarus (for example, during the holidays to visit parents), he/she can apply for the exit-entry visa. This kind of visa allows the student to leave the Republic of Belarus and return safely during the validity period of the visa.

In case of expulsion of a student from the university a temporary residence permit shall be canceled and the student is issued an exit visa of the Republic of Belarus in order for the student to leave the Republic of Belarus and return home.

Receiving a student visa in the Republic of Belarus in any case connected to that educational institution in which you are planning to enter; in this case the university acts as an inviting organization.
If a foreign student enters a university of the Republic of Belarus through the agent or organization that provides consulting services for admission to the higher educational institutions of the Republic of Belarus, as a rule, the agent pursues the issues of the invitation, accommodation, registration, medical examination and receiving of a residence permit.

Student_visa_to_belarus Студенческая виза в Беларуси

Студенческая виза в Беларуси

В настоящее время около 15 тысяч иностранных студентов получают высшее образование в университетах Республики Беларусь. Согласно Национальному статистическому комитету Республики Беларусь, в 2018 году наибольшее количество иностранных студентов прибывает в Беларусь из Туркменистана, России, Ирана и Китая. Также в Республике Беларусь обучаются студенты из Индии, Шри-Ланки, Литвы, Латвии, Украины, Ливана, Сирии, Ирака, Израиля и некоторых африканских стран.

Как правило, университет, в который планирует поступить иностранный студент, помогает получить студенческую визу. Получение визы происходит следующим образом:

1) подготовка пригласительного письма университетом и утверждение данного письма Департаментом по гражданству и миграции (обычно студент отправляет свою копию паспорта заранее);

2) получение визы студентом.

Студент может получить визу:

1) в аэропорту Республики Беларусь по прибытии;

2) в белорусском посольстве за рубежом.

В случае получения студентом студенческой визы в аэропорту по прибытии университет должен зарегистрировать пригласительное письмо в отделе по приему иностранных граждан Консульского управления Министерства иностранных дел в аэропорту не позднее, чем за несколько рабочих дней до ожидаемой даты прибытия иностранного студента в Республику Беларусь. Более того, представитель университета должен встретить иностранного  студента  в аэропорту по прибытии и помочь студенту получить визу.

Как правило, университет предоставляет приглашение на однократную въездную визу сроком не более 2 (двух) месяцев. По данной студенческой визе иностранный студент приезжает в Беларусь для сдачи вступительных экзаменов или для прямой подачи документов на подготовительное отделение. Сразу после поступления и в течение срока действия визы университет выдает иностранному гражданину документы для получения разрешения на временное проживание, на основании которых иностранный студент может находиться в Республике Беларусь весь учебный год. В следующем учебном году вышеупомянутое разрешение продлевается еще на год. И так до самого выпуска.

В случае, если иностранный студент принял решение покинуть Республику Беларусь (например, во время каникул навестить семью), он может подать заявление на выездную-въездную визу. Данный вид визы позволяет студенту выехать из Республики Беларусь и благополучно вернуться в течение срока действия визы.

В случае исключения студента из университета, разрешение на временное проживание аннулируется, а студенту выдается выездная виза Республики Беларусь для возвращения на родину.

Получение  студенческой визы в Республике Беларусь закреплено за  учебным заведением, в которое вы планируете поступить. В этом случае университет выступает в качестве приглашающей стороны.

Если иностранный студент поступает в университет Республики Беларусь через посредника или организацию, оказывающие консультирующие услуги при поступлении в высшее заведение Беларуси, то, как правило, посредник решает вопросы приглашения, размещения, регистрации, медицинского обследования и получения разрешения на временное проживание.