Rules_of_staying Rules of staying and registration in Belarus

Rules of staying and registration in Belarus

As a general rule a foreign citizen should be registered within 5 (five) days from the day of entry. The day of entry is included in this 5 (five) day period. Of course there are a few exceptions from this rule: for example the citizens of Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania should be registered if they stay in the territory of the Republic of Belarus more than 30 (thirty) days.

Registration can be done by:
1) Local Migration Office (local means the migration office which is situated in the district where a foreign citizen is staying);
2) Hotel (if a foreign citizen is staying in the hotel or hostel);

3) Online registration.

Registration procedure in the hotel:
If you stay in the hotel or hostel the only thing what you have to do is to provide your paspport to the hotel's reception people. They will take care of it.

Registration procedure in the local migration office:
If you stay in your friend’s house (or flat) or you rent an apartment you have to be registered in the local migration office. The owner of the apartment can help you do that or you have to do it by yourself.
To get a registration you have to fill in a special form and also to pay a state fee. The registration form is not difficult but it is better to have somebody with you who knows the Russian language. In addition to that you have to take with you your passport and valid insurance policy. Sometimes the migration office can request additionally your return ticket.

 

Staying in the Republic of Belarus
In accordance with the law of the Republic of Belarus a foreign citizen has to stay at the same place where he/she is registered. If you are registered in one place but in fact you are staying in another place – this may cause such problems as fines and deportation.

Этот сайт использует куки. Продолжая просматривать сайт, вы соглашаетесь на использование нами файлов cookie.

Политика cookie
Rules_of_staying Правила пребывания и регистрации в Беларуси

Правила пребывания и регистрации в Беларуси

Как правило, иностранный гражданин должен быть зарегистрирован в течение 5 (пяти) дней со дня въезда. День въезда включен в 5 (пять) дней. Конечно, есть несколько исключений из этого правила: например, граждане Эстонии, Латвии и Литвы должны быть зарегистрированы, если они находятся на территории Республики Беларусь более 30 (тридцати) дней.

Регистрация может быть сделана:

1) Местное миграционное управление (ОГиМ) (местное означает миграционное управление, расположенное в районе, где находится иностранный гражданин);

2) Отель (если иностранный гражданин проживает в отеле или общежитии);

3) Онлайн (подробнее об онлайн регистрации вы можете почитать здесь).

Процедура регистрации в отеле:

Обычно, если вы останавливаетесь в отеле, вы передаете им свой паспорт и они все сделают сами (распечатают Вам вкадыш в паспорт).

Процедура регистрации в местном миграционном офисе:

Если вы остаетесь в доме (или квартире) вашего друга или снимаете квартиру, вы должны быть зарегистрированы в местном миграционном офисе. Владелец квартиры может помочь вам сделать это, или вы должны сделать это самостоятельно.

Для регистрации необходимо заполнить специальную форму, а также оплатить государственную пошлину. Регистрационная форма не сложная, но лучше иметь с собой кого-нибудь, кто знает русский язык. Кроме того, вы должны взять с собой паспорт и действующий страховой полис. Иногда миграционная служба может запросить дополнительный обратный билет.

Правила пребывания в Республике Беларусь

В соответствии с законодательством Республики Беларусь иностранный гражданин должен находиться и фактически проживать в том же месте, где он зарегистрирован. Если вы зарегистрированы в одном месте, но на самом деле вы находитесь в другом месте - это может повлечь такие последствия, как штрафы и депортация.