This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Cookie policy
borders Crossing the border of the Republic of Belarus in COVID-19 conditions

Crossing the border of the Republic of Belarus in COVID-19 conditions

There have been some changes in the world due to the pandemic of the COVID-19 virus. The most discussed were trips abroad, because now they have some restrictions. We have collected complete information for those who are planning travel in a pandemic and want to play it safe.

Crossing the border through ground checkpoints

Entry to the Republic of Belarus

Belarus is a developing country that has always been famous for its hospitality, but under the sad circumstances of the pandemic, even Belarus introduced its own rules for entry. The only exceptions are Belarusians who want to return home.

Customs control also accepts temporary registration of foreign citizens as an argument for entering the country (do not forget that you must have a negative coronavirus test with you).

The Ministry of Health has published a list of countries with a high percentage of morbidity, so their citizens will be required to adhere to a self-isolation regime for 10 days after entering the country. The list can be found on the official website of the Ministry of Health.

If citizens returned from the country of the "green zone", self-isolation will be voluntary, but optional.

At the customs area, you may be asked for a document confirming the purpose of the trip. This document must be translated into Russian / Belarusian and certified by the notary's seal.

Departure from the Republic of Belarus

Customs prohibits Belarusian citizens from leaving the territory, as well as foreigners who have received a residence permit.

Travel is allowed only for reasons confirmed by a notary. That is, those citizens who can present documents or a visa to leave. Foreign citizens can freely leave the territory of the country after the expiration of the period of self-isolation.

Crossing the border at air checkpoints

Entry to the Republic of Belarus

There are no restrictions on the entry of foreign citizens for the purpose of permanent / temporary residence.

We remind you that citizens traveling from a country included in the red list of the Ministry of Health must adhere to the self-isolation regime for 10 days after arrival. Accordingly, citizens arriving from the countries of the "green zone" may not adhere to the regime.

The self-isolation regime should begin from the date of arrival and continue for 10 days of stay in the country.

If you cross the territory of the country for transit purposes, the PCR test and self-isolation are not required. These rules are nullified only when traveling through the territory of the country for more than 24 hours. In this case, at the border, you will be asked to show a negative PCR test.

For Russian citizens crossing Belarus for transit purposes, a PCR test and self-isolation are not needed.

Departure from Belarus

Foreign citizens can leave the territory of our country only after the expiration of the self-isolation regime. Departure through air checkpoints is not limited.

Transit travel through the territory of the Republic of Belarus

The list of entry restrictions has its own exceptions. For example, the Russians who cross our country through land and air checkpoints in transit to Russia. Customs control does not ask them for a PCR test and self-isolation.

Transit to Belarus for foreigners is carried out only through air checkpoints.

What does transit mean?

1. Crossing the border of our state by a foreigner. Its route starts from the airport and ends with crossing the border of Belarus at a road or other checkpoint

2. Crossing the border of our state by a foreigner by air flight from one country, and his departure by air flight to another country. The rule works subject to the following condition: a foreign citizen is prohibited from leaving the borders of the flight zone.

3. Crossing the border of our state by a foreigner using an air flight, and its fastest departure to the territory of the Russian Federation.

If you can confirm that you will not stay at the border of the transit zone for more than 24 hours, you will not be required to have a PCR test and self-isolation.

These documents include:

• Airplane ticket, transit visa of our country, official invitation of the authority;

• An invitation sent by a medical clinic and certified by the seal of the country of flight, etc.

If you do not have such a document on hand, you will be obliged to fill out a visitor's questionnaire. It will stay with you during your stay in the country and must be handed over to the appropriate authorities upon departure. Thus, in the case of staying in the country for more than a day, departure is possible only with the presentation of a certificate with a negative PCR test result.

Self-isolation and PCR test

Who needs self-isolation and PCR test

Citizens who entered the territory of the Republic of Belarus from countries with an increased incidence rate, confirmed by the Ministry of Health, undertake to observe the self-isolation regime within 10 days from the moment of entry into the country. Their departure to another country will be possible only after 10 calendar days.

Russian citizens and peculiarities of crossing the Belarusian-Russian border

As an exception, Russian citizens are allowed to pass at all borders without imposing restrictions only in the case of transit for transit purposes.

Russians entering Belarus from developing countries are required to present a negative coronavirus test at the border. And those who have visited countries with a high percentage of morbidity from the list of the Ministry of Health undertake to adhere to the self-isolation regime.


Photo: ont.by

Этот сайт использует куки. Продолжая просматривать сайт, вы соглашаетесь на использование нами файлов cookie.

Политика cookie
borders Пересечение границы Республики Беларусь в условиях COVID-19

Пересечение границы Республики Беларусь в условиях COVID-19

В связи с пандемией вируса COVID-19 в мире произошли некоторые изменения. Наиболее обсуждаемыми стали поездки за границу, ведь теперь они имеют некоторые ограничения. Мы собрали полную информацию для тех, кто  планирует путешествия в условиях пандемии, и хочет перестраховаться.

Пересечение границы через наземные пункты пропуска

Въезд в Республику Беларусь

Беларусь – развивающаяся страна, которая всегда славилась своим гостеприимством, но при печальных обстоятельствах пандемии даже РБ ввела свои правила на въезд. Исключение составляют только белорусы, которые хотят вернуться домой.

Таможенный контроль также в качестве аргумента для въезда в страну принимает временную регистрацию иностранных граждан (не забывайте, что при себе у вас должен быть отрицательный тест на коронавирус).

Минздрав опубликовал список стран с большим процентом заболеваемости, поэтому их граждане будут обязаны придерживаться режима самоизоляции в течение 10 дней после въезда в страну. Со списком можно ознакомиться на официальном сайте Минздрава.

Если же граждане вернулись из страны «зеленой зоны», самоизоляция будет добровольной, но необязательной.  

На таможенной зоне у вас могут попросить документ с подтверждением цели поездки. Этот документ обязан быть переведен на русский/белорусский язык и заверен печатью нотариуса.

Выезд из Республики Беларусь

Таможня запрещает покидать территорию белорусским гражданам, а также иностранцам, получившим разрешение на проживание.

Допускаются поездки только по причинам, подтвержденным нотариально. То есть тем гражданам, которые могут предъявить документы или визу для выезда. Иностранные граждане могут в свободном порядке покидать территорию страну после истечения срока самоизоляции.

Пересечение границы в воздушных пунктах пропуска

Въезд в Республику Беларусь

Ограничения на въезд иностранных граждан с целью постоянного/временного проживания отсутствуют.

Напоминаем, что граждане, следовавшие из страны, входящей в красный список Минздрава, обязаны придерживаться режима самоизоляции в течение 10 дней после приезда. Соответственно, граждане, прилетевшие из стран «зеленой зоны», могут не придерживаться режима.

Режим самоизоляции должен начаться с даты прилета, и продолжаться на протяжении 10 дней пребывания в стране.

Если же вы пересекаете территории страны в транзитных целях, ПЦР-тест и самоизоляция не требуются. Эти правила обнуляются только при следовании по территории страны, превышающем 24 часа. В таком случае на границе вас попросят предъявить отрицательный ПЦР-тест.

Для российский граждан, пересекающим Беларуси в транзитных целях, ПЦР-тест и самоизоляция не нужны.

Выезд из Беларуси

Иностранные граждане могут покинуть территорию нашей страны только по истечению срока действия режима самоизоляции. Выезд через воздушные пункты пропуска не ограничен.

Транзитный проезд через территорию Республики Беларусь

Перечень ограничений на въезд имеет свои исключения. Например, россияне, которые пересекают нашу страну через наземные и воздушные пункты пропуска транзитом в Россию. Таможенный контроль не просит у них ПЦР-тест и соблюдение режима самоизоляции.

Транзит в Беларусь для иностранцев осуществляется только через воздушные пункты пропуска.

Что обозначает транзит?

1. Пересечение границы нашего государства иностранцем. Его следование начинается с аэропорта и заканчивается пересечением границы Беларуси в автодорожном или другом пункте пропуска

2. Пересечение границы нашего государства иностранцем с помощью воздушного рейса из одной страны, и его вылет воздушным рейсом в другую страну. Правило работает при соблюдении условия: иностранному гражданину запрещено покидать границы зоны перелетов.

3. Пересечение границы нашего государства иностранцем с помощью воздушного рейса, и скорейший его вылет на территорию РФ.

Если вы сможете подтвердить, что вы не пробудете на границе транзитной зоны более 24 часов, с вас не потребуют ПЦР-тест и соблюдение режима самоизоляции.

В число таких документов входит:

  • Билет на самолет, транзитная виза нашей страны, официальное приглашение органа;
  • Приглашение, высланное медицинской клиникой и заверенное печатью страны перелета и др.

Если же вы не имеете на руках такой документ, вас обязуют заполнить анкету прибывшего. Она будет находиться с вами на протяжении времени пребывания в стране, и должна быть передана соответствующим органам при выезде. Таким образом, в случае нахождения на территории страны более суток, вылет возможен только с предъявлением  справки с отрицательным результатом ПЦР-теста.

Самоизоляция и ПЦР-тест

Кому нужна самоизоляция и ПЦР-тест

Граждане, которые въехали на территорию РБ из стран с повышенным процентом заболеваемости, подтвержденным Минздравом, обязуются соблюдать режим самоизоляции в течении 10-ти дней с момента въезда в страну. Их выезд в другую страну будет возможен только после 10 календарных дней.

Граждане России и особенности пересечения белорусско-российской границы

Граждан России в качестве исключения пропускают на всех границах без предъявления требований ограничений только в случае проезда в транзитных целях.

Россияне, въезжающие на территорию Беларуси из развивающихся стран, обязаны предъявить на границе отрицательный тест на коронавирус. А те, кто побывал в странах с большим процентом заболеваемости из списка Минздрава, обязуются придерживаться режима самоизоляции.


Фото: ont.by