Population Population of Belarus

Population of Belarus

Population of Belarus

In this material, we will tell, based on the official statistics of the National Statistical Committee of the Republic of Belarus, about the composition and structure of the population of the Republic of Belarus.

Population Census in Belarus

The last control stage of the census was completed in November 2019. The results will be available by the end of 2020 at www.belstat.gov.by in the «Respondents/Census section».

According to the National Statistics Committee of Belarus, about 10 million people live in Belarus on January 1, 2019. There are more women in Belarus than men: 4 and a half men and 5 million girls live in the country. More than 70% of Belarusians are citizens of Belarus.

Картинки по запросу беларусь сельское хозяйство

Picture 1 Photo by naviny.by

The population density in Belarus was low between 1991 and 2004. This was due to a decline in the country's population. The dynamics of the indicator in the Gomel and Mogilev regions during this period were affected by the Chernobyl nuclear power plant disaster. At the beginning of 2006, the average population density in Belarus was 47 people per kilometre, compared with 49 in 1990. In 2017, the population density was 9508 million people.

Population composition in Belarus

The population of Belarus is characterized by ethnic and religious composition.

  1. Ethnic composition

Today there are about 130 peoples living in Belarus. Apart from the Belarusians, Russians (8.2%), Poles (3.1%), Ukrainians (1.7%), Jews (0.13) and other nationalities also live here.

The history of Belarus tells us that the main population of the country's villages were Belarusians, while Jews and Poles lived in towns and villages.

  1. Religious composition

Among the religious movements of Belarus, Orthodoxy and Catholicism prevail. Uniate, Protestantism, Judaism, Islam and other religions are also represented here. In total, there are up to 25 religious denominations in Belarus. Freedom of religion is guaranteed by the Constitution of the country and every year the number of believers increases and the number of temples increases.

The Gallup Centre conducted a study and found that, for 27 per cent of Belarusian citizens, religion plays an important role in their daily lives. According to this assessment, the Republic is among the 11 least religious countries in the world.

In 1997, a survey was conducted which showed that 49.5% of the population were believers. A survey in July 2010 showed that 59% of the population recognized themselves as believers. Of these, 82.5% are Orthodox Christians, 12% are Catholics, 4% consider themselves Muslims and Hinduism, and the rest are Protestants.

Semi-age structure of the population of Belarus

In the modern population of Belarus there is a tendency of aging, it means a decrease in the share of children and youth and an increase in the share of elderly and senile people. Belarus is very similar to many European countries in age structure. Europe also has a high share of elderly and seniors. Over the past 30 years, the number of children and teenagers in the country has decreased by almost 32%, the number of people able to work - by 2.5%, and the number of retired people has increased by 53%.

If the share of people of working age is more than 60% of the total population, it is considered high and low, if not reaching 50%. Today, there is a positive age structure in Belarus, as more than 60% of people of working age.

Population structure of Belarus

Belarus is a unitary state divided into six territorial units: Vitebsk, Brest, Mogilev, Gomel, Minsk and Grodno regions. Separately, the city of Minsk is not included in any of the regions. Each of the regions has its own administrative center.

  1. The population of Belarus by regions

There are 1,380,300 people living in Brest region. In Vitebsk region –  1 171 600 people, in Gomel region – 1 409 900. The population of Mogilev region is almost the same, with about 1,052,900 inhabitants. Minsk region is the most numerous. It is home for 1,428,500 people. The smallest region is Grodno, where 1,039,300 people are registered. By the way, in all regions of Belarus there are almost a hundred thousand fewer men than women.

  1. Cities of Belarus by population

The second place after Minsk in terms of population (Minsk population) is occupied by the city of Gomel (over 500 thousand inhabitants). They are followed by Mogilev (more than 380 thousand), not behind Vitebsk (370 thousand). Almost 375 thousand people live in Grodno, while in Brest – about 350 thousand.

  1. Population of the regions of Belarus

If we talk about cities that are not administrative centers, then Bobruisk is the leader in the Mogilev region (over 200 thousand residents). The second place is occupied by Baranovichy in Brest region (almost 180 thousand), the third – by Borisov in Minsk region (almost 143 thousand). But the smallest city in terms of population is Disna, which is located in Vitebsk region. Only one and a half thousand people permanently live in a small town near the Western Dvina River.

Employment of population

As of December 1, 2019 the level of registered unemployment to the number of economically active population was 0.2%. The highest unemployment rate is observed in Borisov and Puhovichi districts – 0.4%, while the lowest in Minsk district – 0.03%.

Картинки по запросу сельское хозяйство беларуси

Picture 2 Photo by udf.by

According to the National Statistical Committee of the Republic of Belarus, 686.2 thousand people were employed in the economy of the region in January – October 2019. During January – November 2019, 25.1 thousand people, 11.7 thousand of them are registered as unemployed, applied to the authorities on labor, employment and social protection for assistance in finding a job. 28,200 persons were in need of employment, 13,500 of them unemployed.

18,000 unemployed persons were employed in the vacant and created permanent jobs. Subsidized support was provided to 253 unemployed people for the organization of their own business.

Feature of the Population of Belarus

According to last year's data, 94,388 children were born in Belarus in 2018. The birth rate of the second child was 39.4%, while the third – 15.4%. The family, where parents became parents for the fourth time or more, is only 6%. At the same time, the natural loss of population amounted to 25,543 people last year, almost 9 thousand more than in 2017.

The trend of birth rate in Belarus remains. To stimulate the birth rate, the Belarusian authorities are taking various measures: expanding the social package for families with children, increasing monthly benefits, family capital and creating housing benefits.

The Statistical Committee will provide information on the population of Belarus in February 2020. In addition, more detailed information on socio-demographic characteristics, including actual unemployment, will be available in July 2020. Information on the activities of the population in agriculture will be freely available from July 2021.

Population Население Беларуси

Население Беларуси

В этом материале мы расскажем, опираясь на официальную статистику Национального статистического комитета Республики Беларусь, про численность состав и структуру населения Республики Беларусь.

Перепись населения в Беларуси

В ноябре 2019 года закончился последний контрольный этап переписи населения.

Результаты перепеси населения Беларуси

Результаты станут известны в конце 2020 года на сайте www.belstat.gov.by в разделе «Респондентам/Перепись населения».

Численность населения Беларуси

Согласно данным Национального статистического комитета Республики Беларуси на 1 января 2019 года в Беларуси проживает около 10 миллионов человек. Женщин в Беларуси больше, чем мужчин: представителей сильного пола в республике проживает 4 с половиной человек, девушек – 5 миллионов. Более 70 % белорусов – горожане.

Картинки по запросу беларусь сельское хозяйство

Изображение 1. Фото с сайта naviny.by

Плотность населения Беларуси в период с 1991 по 2004 года была невысокой. Это обусловлено сокращением численности населения страны. На динамику показателя в Гомельской и Могилевской области в приведенный период повлияла катастрофа на чернобыльской атомной электростанции. На начало 2006 года средняя плотность населения Беларуси составила 47 человек на 1 километр против 49 человек в 1990 году. В 2017 году плотность населения составила 9508 миллиона человек.

Состав населения Беларуси

Население Беларуси характеризуется этническим и религиозным составами.

  1. Этнический состав населения

Сегодня на территории Беларуси проживают около 130 народов. Кроме белорусов, здесь также проживают русские (8,2%), поляки (3,1%), украинцы (1,7%), евреи (0,13) и прочие народности.

История Беларуси говорит нам о том, что основным населением деревень страны были белорусы в то время, как в городах и местечках жили евреи и поляки.

  1. Религиозный состав населения

Среди религиозных течений Беларуси преобладают православие и католицизм. Также здесь представлены униатство, протестантизм, иудаизм, ислам и другие религии. Всего в Беларуси насчитывается до 25 религиозных конфессий. Свобода вероисповедания гарантирована Конституцией страны и с каждым годом увеличивается количество верующих людей, растет число храмов.

Центр Gallup провел исследование и выяснил, что для 27% граждан Беларуси религия играет важную роль в их повседневной жизни. По данной оценке, республика входит в 11 наименее религиозных стран мира.

В 1997 году был проведен опрос, который показал, что 49,5% населения – верующие. А уже опрос в июле 2010 показал, что верующими себя признали 59% населения. Из них 82,5% являются православными, 12% – католиками, 4% относят себя к исламу и индуизму, а остальные относятся к протестантству.

Половозрастная структура населения Беларуси

В современном населении Беларуси наблюдается тенденция старения, это значит снижение удельного веса детей и молодежи и увеличение доли пожилых и престарелых людей. Беларусь очень схожа со многими странами Европы по возрастной структуре. В Европе также высокая доля пожилых и престарелых людей. За последние 30 лет количество детей и подростков в республике уменьшилось почти на 32%, трудоспособных — на 2,5%, а количество вышедших на пенсию людей увеличилось на 53%.

Если доля лиц трудоспособного возраста больше 60% всего населения, то она считается высокой, и низкой, если не достигает 50 %. В Беларуси сегодня наблюдается положительная возрастная структура, так как в ней более 60% лиц в трудоспособном возрасте.

Структура населения Беларуси

Беларусь – унитарное государство, разделенное на шесть территориальных единиц: Витебскую, Брестскую, Могилевскую, Гомельскую, Минскую и Гродненскую области. Отдельно вынесен город Минск – столица не входит ни в одну из областей. В каждой из областей есть свой административный центр.

  1. Население Беларуси по областям

В Брестской области проживает 1 380 300 человек. В Витебской области – 1 171 600 человек, в Гомельской – 1 409 900. Практически столько же составляет численное население Могилевской области, где насчитывается порядка 1 052 900 жителей. Минская область – самая многочисленная. Здесь проживает 1 428 500 человек. Самая малочисленная область – Гродненская, где зарегистрировано 1 039 300 человек. Кстати, во всех областях Беларуси мужчин почти на сто тысяч меньше, чем женщин.

  1. Города Беларуси по численности населения

Второе место после Минска по численности населения (население Минска) занимает город Гомель (более 500 тысяч жителей). За ними следует Могилев (более 380 тысяч), не отстает Витебск (370 тысяч). В Гродно проживает почти 375 тысяч человек, а в Бресте – около 350 тысяч.

  1. Население районов Беларуси

Если говорить о городах, которые не являются административными центрами, то по численности среди них лидирует Бобруйск в Могилевской области (более 200 тысяч жителей). На втором месте – Барановичи в Брестской области (почти 180 тысяч), на третьем – Борисов в Минской области (почти 143 тысячи человек). А вот самый маленький город по численности населения – это город Дисна, который расположен в Витебской области. Всего полторы тысячи человек постоянно проживают в небольшом городке у реки Западная Двина.

Занятость населения

На 1 декабря 2019 года уровень регистрируемой безработицы к численности экономически активного населения составил 0,2%. Самый высокий уровень безработицы наблюдается в Борисовском и Пуховичском районах – 0,4%, а самый низкий в Минском районе – 0,03%.

Картинки по запросу сельское хозяйство беларуси

Изображение 2. Фото с сайта udf.by

По данным Национального статистического комитета Республики Беларусь в январе – октябре 2019 г. в экономике области было занято 686,2 тыс. человек. За январь – ноябрь 2019 года в органы по труду, занятости и социальной защите за содействием в трудоустройстве обратилось 25,1 тыс. человек, из которых 11,7 тыс. человек зарегистрированы в качестве безработных. Всего в трудоустройстве нуждалось 28,2 тыс. человек, из них 13,5 тыс. безработных.

На пустые рабочие места на постоянную работу трудоустроено 18,0 тыс. незанятых граждан. Субсидарная поддержка для организации собственного дела оказана 253 безработным.

Особенности населения Беларуси

По данным за прошлый год, в 2018 году в Беларуси родилось 94 388 детей. Процент рождаемости второго ребенка составил 39, 4 %, третьего – 15, 4 %. Семей, где родителями стали в четвертый раз или более, всего 6 %. При этом за прошлый год естественная убыль населения составила 25 543 человека, что почти на 9 тысяч больше, чем за 2017.

В Беларуси сохраняется тенденция уровня рождаемости. Для стимулирования рождаемости власти Беларуси принимают различные меры: расширение социального пакета для семей с детьми, увеличение ежемесячных пособий, семейный капитал, создаются жилищные льготы.

Информацию о численности населения Республики Беларусь статистический комитет предоставит в феврале 2020 года. А более подробная информация по социально-демографическим характеристикам, в том числе фактической безработице, будет доступна в июле 2020 года. Сведения по деятельности населения в сфере сельского хозяйства в свободном доступе будут с июля 2021.