Medical tourism in Belarus Medical tourism in Belarus

Medical tourism in Belarus

Tourists go to Belarus not only to get acquainted with the culture, to learn more about the Second World War, but also to recover. Belarus has endless pine forests, lots of greenery everywhere, clean air and incredible landscapes on the lakes. And what else does a tired body and spirit need?

Any tourism can be considered medical in the most general definition, unless, of course, you are into pub-crawl.

Anyway, it's not recommended to joke with health, so let's talk about it.

Treatment of foreign nationals in Belarus

If you live in Belarus permanently, you have the right to receive medical care on an equal basis with Belarusian citizens. If you are temporarily or temporarily residing in the country, medical assistance is provided at your expense.

The Republic of Belarus has concluded agreements with some foreign states, which regulate the issues of emergency and scheduled medical care.

According to the international treaties of Belarus, citizens of the following CIS member states can receive medical care in Belarus free of charge:

  • the Republic of Armenia;
  • the Republic of Kazakhstan;
  • the Kyrgyz Republic;
  • the Republic of Moldova;
  • the Republic of Tajikistan;
  • the Republic of Uzbekistan;
  • Ukraine.

Regardless of their legal status, citizens of one of these countries are provided with ambulance and emergency medical assistance in the event of sudden acute conditions and diseases that threaten the life of the patient and the health of others, accidents, poisonings, injuries, births and urgent conditions during pregnancy.

Once the threat to the patient's life has been eliminated and it is possible to transport the patient, medical assistance is provided on a fee basis.

Картинки по запросу "медицинский туризм"

Picture 1 Photo by triphints.ru

What kind of medical services are provided in Belarus?

Belarusian doctors perform transplantation of kidneys, bone marrow, liver, heart, stem cells and tissue: cornea, skin and bone tissue. Corneal transplantation, as well as all kinds of vision correction surgeries are the most popular, if such wording is acceptable, among foreign tourists. Plastic surgery has also been gaining momentum in recent years.

Dentistry

The level of demand for dental and prosthetic services in Belarus among foreigners remains constantly high. Try to find out the prices for dental treatment and get ready for a shock! It can actually be cheaper to fly several times from Canada to Belarus for treatment than to visit your local dentist in Toronto.

Cosmetology and plastic surgery

Cosmetology in Belarus is developing every year. Already today with its help it is possible to remove serious skin defects, restore health, correct congenital defects, extend youth and return the former beauty.

Modern surgery services include various types of surgeries. The best doctors of Belarus help a large number of people to cope with their problems. Treatment of trophic ulcers, cholecystectomy, hemangioma removal, videothoracoscopy and much more are all within the competence of surgery professionals.

Orthopedics and Traumatology

Orthopaedic services include: preventive examinations, diagnosticians, treatment of diseases of the motor system, assistance with injuries and fractures.

Ophthalmology - treatment of eye diseases

Treatment of eye diseases, restoration of eyesight, eye examinations, checking eyesight with modern diagnostic methods - and this is not the whole list of possible services available to you. Ophthalmology in Belarus is a worthy alternative to eye treatment in expensive European clinics.

Gynecology - treatment of female diseases

Today the Republic of Belarus is one of the leading countries in the field of examination and treatment of various gynecological diseases. Laser technology and laparoscopy - the range of possible procedures is very wide. Leading specialists have international certificates confirmed by practical activities and presentations at seminars and symposiums. From theory to practice - the motto of Belarusian medicine.

Obstetrics, births in clinics of Belarus

Pregnancy management, diagnostics, laboratory tests, medical consultations, delivery and subsequent rehabilitation - in Belarus you can use all services of obstetrics and delivery.

Rehabilitation of people with addiction syndrome

You can go through rehabilitation in centers in Belarus and forever give up your addiction. All you need is a desire.

Joint endoprosthetics in Belarus

Damage to the joints is not uncommon. This disease has an impact on human activity and significantly reduces the quality of life. It brings with it:

  • the destruction of joint cartilage;
  • disturbance of the congruence of articulating surfaces;
  • constant pain;
  • restricted joint mobility;
  • stiffness.

In Belarus, experienced doctors can solve your problem.

Treatment of oncological diseases

Significant results have been achieved in the treatment of malignancies and hematopoietic diseases in children. The total long-term survival rate of such patients is 74 per cent, according to this indicator Belarus is among the top ten countries in Europe. The Belarusian Medical Research Centre has also developed a drug for treating blood cancer in children.

Pediatrics is the treatment of children in Belarus

Belarusian pediatricians are always attentive to young patients and ready to help each of them. Usually a pediatrician observes a child from an early age and is aware of all the features of his or her body.

Speleotherapy - asthma treatment

In Belarus, you can undergo asthma diagnosis and treatment. Diagnosis includes individual anamnesis collection to identify triggering factors, thorough physical examination, functional tests and much more.

Diagnosis - examine your body

Examination of your body you can pass both in public and private clinics, where prices are much lower than European, and the quality of service is not inferior.

Rehabilitation after illness

In Belarus, you can hardly find doctors with less than 10 years of experience. So if you want to be rehabilitated by Belarusian doctors, you can't even doubt their competence.

Urology - diagnosis and treatment

Urology doctors will help not only men, but also women to identify and prevent diseases of the genitourinary system.

Otolaryngology

Ear, throat and nose are connected and it's no secret. Belarusian doctors will be able to determine exactly the source of your disease and prevent complications in time. The main thing is not to drag it out!

Pulmonology and phthisiatrics

Pulmonology and phthisiatry is a section of medical science that studies the diagnosis, treatment and prevention of diseases of the lungs and respiratory tract, as well as the causes, regularities and mechanisms of tuberculosis, the pathological processes caused by it in the human body and methods of diagnosis, treatment, rehabilitation and prevention of patients. Modern methods of diagnostics, treatment, rehabilitation and prevention of respiratory diseases are being actively developed and continuously introduced in health care organizations of the Republic of Belarus.

Balneotherapy - treatment with mineral water

You can get balneotherapy in any Belarusian sanatorium, the list of which is given at the end of the article.

Endocrinology for adults and children

Specialists annually improve their knowledge in fundamental and applied endocrinology. Belarusian endocrinologists will help both children and adults to detect and diagnose a breakdown, as well as prescribe the necessary treatment.

Advantages of attending Belarusian clinics

According to experts of the World Health Organization, Belarusian doctors are highly qualified, and the country has developed a high level of specialized medical care on a global scale, which in fact leads to the development of medical tourism in Belarus.

Over 15,000 heart surgeries, 7,000 large joint endoprosthetics, 3,500 open-heart surgeries are performed in the country every year. The number of coronary artery bypass surgeries has almost reached 2,000 a year. In terms of the number of organ transplantation operations per 1 million people per year, Belarus is not only the leader in the post-Soviet space, but is also ahead of many European countries.

If you go to Belarusian clinics, you can be sure that you will receive quality treatment and diagnostics at a reasonable price

Картинки по запросу "врач"

Picture2 Photo by educonsulting.ru

Here you can find some useful links on our website about medical tourism in Belarus:

Medical centers and hospitals - following this link you can find the list of all hospitals of Belarus.

Health resorts in Belarus - here you can find the list of all health resorts in Belarus.

Wellness and beauty - here you can find the list of gyms, SPA, beauty salons in Belarus.

Medical tourism in Belarus is developing at a very high rate. Exports of medical services amounted to over $43 million in 2018. Medical assistance is provided to citizens from more than 100 countries, including Russia, Ukraine, Georgia, Lithuania, Israel, China, Armenia, the USA, the United Kingdom, Turkmenistan, Latvia, Ireland, and others.

To arrange medical examination and treatment in Belarus, you can use the Medical Information Service at national rapid response number 131 or simply search for medical tours on the websites of travel agencies (on Google - Medical Tourism in Belarus, clinics in Belarus).

Medical tourism in Belarus Медицинский туризм в Беларуси

Медицинский туризм в Беларуси

Туристы ездят в Беларусь не только, чтобы познакомиться с культурой, узнать больше о Второй Мировой Войне, но и оздоровиться. Беларусь – это бескрайние сосновые леса, большое количество зелени повсюду, чистый воздух и невероятные пейзажи на озерах. А что еще нужно уставшему телу и духу?

Любой туризм может считаться медицинским в самом общем определении этого понятия, если, конечно, вы не увлекаетесь паб-кроулом.

В любом случае, не рекомендуется шутить со здоровьем, так что давайте поговорим об этом.

Лечение иностранных граждан в Беларуси

Если вы проживаете в Беларуси на постоянной основе, то имеете право получить медицинскую помощь наравне с белорусскими гражданами. Если же вы временно пребываете или временно проживаете в стране, то оказание медицинской помощи проводится за ваш счет.

Республика Беларусь заключила договора с некоторыми иностранными государствами, которые регулируют вопросы по оказанию скорой и неотложной, а также плановой медицинской помощи.

Согласно международным договорам Беларуси, граждане следующих государств-участников СНГ могут получать медицинскую помощь в Беларуси бесплатно:

  • Республика Армения;
  • Республика Казахстан;
  • Киргизская Республика;
  • Республика Молдова;
  • Республика Таджикистан;
  • Республика Узбекистан;
  • Украина.

Независимо от правового статуса гражданина одной из этих стран предоставляется скорая и неотложная медицинская помощь при внезапных острых состояния и заболеваниях, угрожающих жизни больного и здоровью окружающих, несчастных случаях, отравлениях, травмах, родах и неотложных состояниях в период беременности.

После того, как угроза жизни больного устранена и возможна его транспортировка оказание медицинской помощи проводится на платной основе.

Картинки по запросу "медицинский туризм"

Изображение 1 Фото с сайта triphints.ru

Какие медицинские услуги оказываются в Беларуси?

Белорусские врачи проводят пересадку почек, костного мозга, печени, сердца, пересадку стволовых клеток и тканей: роговицы, кожи и костной ткани. Трансплантация роговицы, а также всевозможные операции по коррекции зрения являются самыми популярными, если такая формулировка допустима, среди иностранных туристов. В последние годы также набирает обороты пластическая хирургия.

Стоматология

Уровень спроса на стоматологические услуги и услуги зубного протезирования в Беларуси среди иностранцев остается постоянно высоким. Попробуйте узнать цены на стоматологическое лечение и приготовьтесь к шоку! На самом деле может быть дешевле несколько раз слетать на лечение из Канады в Беларусь, чем посетить своего местного стоматолога в Торонто.

Косметология и пластическая хирургия

Косметология в Беларуси развивается с каждым годом. Уже сегодня с ее помощью можно удалить серьезные изъяны кожи, восстановить здоровье, исправить врожденные дефекты, продлить молодость и вернуть былую красоту.

Услуги современной хирургии включают различные виды операций. Лучшие врачи Беларуси помогают большому количеству людей справиться с их проблемами. Лечение трофических язв, холецистэктомия, удаление гемангиомы, видеоторакоскопия и многое другое — все подвластно профессионалам в области хирургии.

Ортопедия и травматология

Услуги ортопедии включают: проведение профилактических осмотров, диагностик, лечения заболеваний двигательного аппарата, оказание помощи при травмах и переломах.

Офтальмология – лечение глазных заболеваний

Лечение заболеваний глаз, восстановление зрения, обследования глаз, проверка зрения с помощью современных способов диагностики – и это далеко не весь список возможных услуг, который доступен вам. Офтальмология в Беларуси является достойной альтернативой лечения глаз в дорогих европейских клиниках.

Гинекология – лечение женских болезней

Сегодня Республика Беларусь – одна из ведущих стран в области обследования и лечения различных гинекологических заболеваний. Лазерные технологии и лапароскопия – спектр возможных процедур очень широк. Ведущие специалисты имеют сертификаты международного образца, подтвержденные практической деятельностью и выступлениями на семинарах и симпозиумах. От теории к практике – девиз белорусской медицины.

Акушерство, роды в клиниках Беларуси

Ведение беременности, диагностика, лабораторные исследования, консультации врачей, проведение родов и последующей реабилитации – в Беларуси вы сможете воспользоваться всеми услугами акушерства и родов.

Реабилитация людей с синдромом зависимости

Вы можете пройти реабилитацию в центрах Беларуси и навсегда отказаться от вашей зависимости. От вас требуется только желание.

Эндопротезирование суставов в Беларуси

Повреждение суставов – не редкость. Это заболевание оказывает влияние на активность человека и значительно снижает качество жизни. Оно несет за собой:

  • разрушение суставного хряща;
  • нарушение конгруэнтности сочленяющихся поверхностей;
  • постоянные боли;
  • ограничение подвижности сустава;
  • скованность.

В Беларуси опытные врачи смогут решить вашу проблему.

Лечение онкологических заболеваний

Значительные результаты были достигнуты в области лечения злокачественных новообразований и заболеваний кроветворной системы у детей. Общая долгосрочная выживаемость таких пациентов составляет 74%, согласно этому показателю Беларусь входит в первую десятку стран Европы. Белорусский медицинский исследовательский центр также разработал препарат для лечения рака крови у детей.

Педиатрия – лечение детей в Беларуси;

Белорусские врачи-педиатры всегда внимательно относятся к маленьким пациентам и готовы помочь каждому из них. Обычно педиатр наблюдает ребенка с раннего возраста и знает обо всех особенностях его организма.

Спелеолечение – лечение астмы

В Беларуси вы можете пройти диагностику астмы и пройти лечение. Диагностика включает индивидуальный сбор анамнеза с целью выявление провоцирующих факторов, тщательный осмотр с применением физикальных методов, функциональные исследования и многое другое.

Диагностика – обследование вашего организма

Обследование вашего организма вы можете пройти как в государственных, так и в частных клиниках, где цены намного ниже европейских, а качество обслуживания ничем не уступает.

Реабилитация после перенесенных заболеваний

В Беларуси вы вряд ли сможете найти врачей с опытом менее 10 лет. Поэтому если вы хотите пройти реабилитацию у белорусских врачей, то можете даже не сомневаться в их компетентности.

Урология – диагностика и лечение

Врачи-урологи помогут не только мужчинам, но и женщинам выявить и предотвратить болезни мочеполовой системы.

ЛОР заболевания (отоларингология)

Ухо, горло и нос связаны между собой и это ни для кого не секрет. Белорусские врачи точно смогут определить первоисточник вашего заболевания и вовремя предотвратить осложнения. Главное – не затягивайте!

Пульмонология и фтизиатрия

Пульмонология и фтизиатрия – раздел медицинской науки, изучающей вопросы диагностики, лечения и профилактики заболеваний лёгких и дыхательных путей, а также причины возникновения, закономерности распространения и механизмы развития туберкулёза, вызываемые им патологические процессы в организме человека и методы его диагностики, лечения, реабилитации и профилактики пациентов. В организациях здравоохранения Республики Беларусь активно разрабатываются и непрерывно внедряются современные методы диагностики, лечения, реабилитации и профилактики заболеваний органов дыхания.

Бальнеолечение – лечение минеральными водами

Бальнеолечение вы можете пройти в любом белорусском санатории, список которых приведен в конце статьи.

Эндокринология взрослая и детская

Специалисты ежегодно повышают свои знания в области фундаментальной и прикладной эндокринологии. Белорусские эндокринологи помогут и детям, и взрослым с выявлением и диагностикой пробоем, а также назначат необходимое лечение.

Преимущества обращения в Белорусские клиники

По мнению экспертов Всемирной организации здравоохранения, белорусские врачи высококвалифицированные, а в стране развит высокий уровень специализированной медицинской помощи в мировом масштабе, что по сути ведет к развитию медицинского туризма в Беларуси.

Ежегодно в стране проводится более 15 000 операций на сердце, 7 000 операций по эндопротезированию крупных суставов, 3500 операций на открытом сердце. Число операций по шунтированию коронарной артерии почти достигло числа 2000 в год. По количеству операций по пересадке органов в год на 1 миллион человек Беларусь не только является лидером на постсоветском пространстве, но и опережает многие европейские страны.

Если вы обращаетесь в белорусские клиники, то можете быть уверены в том, что получите качественное лечение и диагностику по разумной цене.

Картинки по запросу "врач"

Изображение 2 Фото с сайта educonsulting.ru

Полезные ссылки по вопросам лечения/здоровья в Беларуси:

Больницы и госпитали Беларуси;

Санатории Беларуси;

Аптеки 24/7 в Минске.

Медицинский туризм в Беларуси развивается очень большими темпами. Экспорт медицинских услуг в 2018 году составил более 43 миллионов долларов. Медицинская помощь оказывается гражданам из более чем 100 стран, включая Россию, Украину, Грузию, Литву, Израиль, Китай, Армению, США, Соединенное Королевство, Туркменистан, Латвию, Ирландию и др.

Для организации медицинского обследования и лечения в Беларуси можно воспользоваться Службой медицинской информации по национальному номеру быстрого реагирования 131 или просто поискать медицинские туры на сайтах туристических агентств (в Google - Медицинский туризм в Беларуси, клиники Беларуси).