Accommodation for international students Accommodation for international students

Accommodation for international students

The number of foreign citizens in the Republic of Belarus is growing every year. Foreigners go to Belarus for various reasons: someone for the sake of traveling, and someone to work. However, most of them still come to us to study. Belarusian universities are attractive due to the high quality of education and low prices by the standards of European universities. We will tell you where and how foreign students, who came to study in Belarus, live.

Dormitories

The most common and budget option for students is dormitory accommodation. Almost every university provides places for foreign citizens. However, the cost of renting a room in a dormitory for a foreign citizen will be higher than for a Belarusian. In addition, the cost of the dormitory depends on its type: corridor, apartment and block. The most expensive dormitories are of apartment and block type, while the corridor ones cost less. The cost of the accommodation is usually set by the university, for more information you should contact the university.

There is a good infrastructure near dormitories: shops, public transport stops and metro stations.

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/NEhHIv055Ui-HkRgZiEKF71ZvD1ZXT5RIJj2WeKaiTu3g2tSN-8Y5XnWf31DNf6zjMNCWP86-BwwhOGb2AUjT8nvPAwq_AliW2t4VoKPG03OFYahrNdpUMEftqpI0cm9iHAs8tMt

Picture 1 Photo by bsu.by

As a rule, hostels have self-training rooms, reading rooms, libraries, laundry rooms and gymnasiums. Kitchens and showers are located depending on the type of hostel. If the dormitory is an apartment type, the kitchen and shower rooms are one for two rooms, and if it is a block type, it will be located in a block. There are usually 4 rooms in a block. If the dormitory is a corridor type, the shower is one for the whole dormitory and the kitchen, usually one or two, is one floor.

If you want to fully immerse yourself in student life, get to know your classmates and learn about Belarusian traditions, then the dormitory is for you.

If you have not been accepted into a student dormitory, don't despair; there is at least one other accommodation option for international students.

Rooms

Rooms are usually rented in two or three-bedroom apartments. You will live in one room and other people in the second.

To date, renting a room in Minsk per month will cost from 100$ to 200$ plus utilities. The rent price varies depending on the city. The capital has the highest prices. Some proprietors charge a deposit of one month's rent. They leave a deposit in case you suddenly leave your apartment and you do not tell anyone about it or leave the country. In this case, the proprietor will need the deposit to pay your utility bill. If you decide to leave the apartment and notify the proprietor, the deposit will be fully refunded. If you spoil your property, for example, by breaking a window or a TV, the proprietor can keep the deposit.

The process of living in a rented room in the apartment and in the dormitory is very similar: one kitchen and shower for two. However, renting a room in the apartment has several advantages: 

  • you can choose the area you want to live in;
  • independent choice of the appropriate cost and finish in the rented room;
  • no curfew;
  • the possibility of living alone in a room (in dormitories, 2-4 people each).

Apartment

If you’re financial situation allows you or you do not want to share space with someone, you can rent an apartment. Rent for a one-room apartment in Minsk is $200-350 per month. The price depends on the location of the apartment, repair in it and the number of rooms.

Картинки по запросу "квартира""

Picture 2 Photo by molnar.by

A foreign citizen needs to conclude a contract of renting accommodation, because on its basis he can make a temporary registration. Moreover, it is just necessary for a foreigner to stay in Belarus. Temporary registration based on the lease contract automatically becomes invalid as soon as the contract expires. A foreign citizen has the right to go to the visa and registration department and register himself with his passport and employment contract.

Apartment in a private house

The apartment in a private house is part of the house with separate entrance, kitchen, shower and other amenities. In the second part of the house can live either the owner of the house or other tenants. Apartments in a private home are cheaper: from 50 to 150 dollars. However, this accommodation is not quite convenient, because you may not want to live side by side with owners who will dictate the conditions of your stay, visit you without demand, and so on. In addition, private homes are usually not centrally located, so you may not be comfortable getting to where you are studying.

To find a suitable apartment or room, you can contact a real estate agency:

  • Sylvan;
  • Prestige;
  • Tvoya Stolitsa;
  • Kvadratniy metr;
  • Etazhi;
  • Molnar.

Alternatively, search the following websites by yourself:

  • realt.by;
  • gohome.by;
  • kvartirant.by;
  • neagent.by;
  • hata.by;
  • onliner.by;
  • kufar.by;
  • domovita.by.

We told you about all the options for housing in Belarus for foreign citizens, and the choice is yours.

Accommodation for international students Проживание для иностранных студентов

Проживание для иностранных студентов

Иностранных граждан в Республике Беларусь с каждым годом становится все больше. Иностранцы в Беларусь едут по разным причинам: кто-то ради путешествия, а кто-то работать. Однако в своем большинстве к нам все же едут учиться. Белорусские ВУЗы привлекательны за счет высокого качества образования и низких цен по меркам европейских ВУЗов. Мы расскажем, где и как живут иностранные студенты, которые приехали учиться в Беларусь.

Общежития

Самый распространенный и бюджетный вариант проживания студентов – это общежития. Практически в каждом университете выделяют места для иностранных граждан. Однако стоимость аренды комнаты в общежитии для иностранного гражданина будет выше, чем для белоруса. Также стоимость общежития зависит от его типа: коридорного, квартирного и блочного. Самые дорогие общежития – это квартирный и блочный тип, а коридорные стоят меньше. Стоимость общежития обычно устанавливается университетом, для более подробной информации вам необходимо обратиться в ваш ВУЗ.

Около общежитий хорошо развита инфраструктура: магазины, остановки общественного транспорта и станции метро.

Как правило, в общежитиях находятся комнаты самоподготовки, читальные залы, библиотеки, прачечные комнаты и тренажерные залы. Кухни и душевые располагаются в зависимости от типа общежития. Если общежитие квартирного типа, то кухня и душевая одна на две комнаты, если блочного, то на блок. В блоке обычно 4 комнаты. Если общежитие квартирного типа, то душ один на все общежитие, а кухня, обычно одна или две, на один этаж.

Если вы хотите полностью погрузиться в студенческую жизнь, лучше узнать ваших одногруппников и познакомиться с белорусскими традициями, то общежитие для вас.

Если в студенческое общежитие вас не заселили, то не отчаивайтесь, есть еще как минимум один вариант жилья для иностранных граждан.

Комнаты

Комнаты обычно сдают в двух или трехкомнатных квартирах. В одной комнате будете жить вы, а во второй другие люди.

На сегодняшний день аренда комнаты в Минске в месяц будет стоить от 100 до 200 долларов плюс коммунальные услуги. В зависимости от города цена аренды варьируется. В столице самые высокие цены. Некоторые арендодатели берут залог в размере месячной арендной платы. Залог оставляют на тот случай, если вы внезапно выедете из квартиры и никому об этом не скажете или покинете территорию страны. Залог арендодателю в этом случае нужен, чтобы погасить коммунальные платежи. В случае, если вы решили выехать из квартиры и предупредили об этом хозяина, то залог возвращается в полной мере. Если вы испортили имущество, к примеру, разбили окно или телевизор, то хозяин вправе оставить залог себе.

Процесс проживания в арендованной комнате в квартире и в общежитии очень похож: одна кухня и душевая на двоих. Однако, аренда комнаты в квартире имеет ряд преимуществ: 

  • возможность выбора района, в котором хотите жить;
  • самостоятельный выбор подходящей стоимости и отделки в арендуемой комнате;
  • отсутствие комендантского часа;
  • возможность жить одному в комнате (в общежитиях живут по 2-4 человека).

Квартира

Если вам позволяет ваше финансовое состояние или вы не хотите с кем-то делить пространство, то можете снять квартиру. Арендная плата за однокомнатную квартиру в Минске составляет 200-350$ в месяц. Цена зависит от расположения квартиры, ремонта в ней и количества комнат. 

Иностранному гражданину необходимо заключить договор найма жилого помещения, потому что  на его основании он сможет сделать себе временную регистрацию. А она просто необходима иностранцу для пребывания в Беларуси. Временная регистрация на основании договора найма автоматически становится недействительной, как только истекает срок действия договора. Иностранный гражданин имеет право самостоятельно с паспортом и договором найма пойти в ОВИР и зарегистрироваться.

Квартира в частном доме

Квартира в частном доме представляет собой часть дома с отдельным входом, кухней душем и прочими удобствами. Во второй части дома может жить или хозяин дома, или другие арендаторы. Квартиры в частном доме стоят дешевле: от 50 до 150 долларов. Однако такое проживание не совсем удобно, потому что вам может не захотеться жить бок о бок с хозяевами, которые будут диктовать вам условия проживания, навещать вас без спроса и прочее. Кроме того, частные дома обычно не располагаются в центре города, поэтому вам может быть неудобно добираться до места вашей учебы.

Для поиска подходящей квартиры или комнаты вы можете обратиться в агентства недвижимости:

  • Сильван;
  • Престиж;
  • Твоя Столица;
  • Квадратный метр;
  • Этажи;
  • Мольнар.

 Или самостоятельно поискать на следующих сайтах:

  • realt.by;
  • gohome.by;
  • kvartirant.by;
  • neagent.by;
  • hata.by;
  • onliner.by;
  • kufar.by;
  • domovita.by.

Мы рассказали вам про все варианты жилья в Беларуси для иностранных граждан, а выбор остается за вами.