Private_purpose_visa_to_Belarus Private purpose visa to Belarus

Private purpose visa to Belarus

Visa for arrival on private purposes to the Republic of Belarus can be obtained both outside the Republic of Belarus (in the Embassies and Consulates of the Republic of Belarus) and on arrival.

Single, double or multiple entry short-term visa (type C) on private purposes for up to 90 days can be issued on the basis of one of the following documents:
- an invitation letter, issued by the Citizenship and Migration Department of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus;
- an official confirmation of serious illness or death of a close relative or member of the family, certified by a medical specialist or received through diplomatic channels, a death certificate – for processing an entry visa to a foreign citizen, whose close relative or spouse became seriously ill or died in Belarus, as well as to close relatives and spouse of this foreign citizen;
- a subpoena;
- an original document, confirming the ownership of the real estate property on the territory of the Republic of Belarus – for processing an entry visa to the owner of property and to his/her family members;
a letter of visa support of a Belarusian healthcare institution or contract for medical services with a Belarusian healthcare institution, prepared in accordance with the legislation of the Republic of Belarus – for processing a visa to a foreigner, who is in need of medical care, provided in the Republic of Belarus, as well as to an accompanying person, if required;
a decision of the head of the foreign office or consular officer – in some cases, if there are other grounds.

A long-term entry visa (type D) is issued for multiple entries to the Republic of Belarus for a period of up to 1 year with the right to stay up to 90 days in a calendar year from the date of the first entry to the Republic of Belarus for the following purposes and on the basis of the following documents:
- an invitation letter, issued by the Citizenship and Migration Department of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus;
- an original document, confirming the ownership of the real estate property on the territory of the Republic of Belarus – for processing an entry visa to the owner of property and to his/her family members;
- a contract for medical services with a Belarusian healthcare institution, prepared in accordance with the legislation of the Republic of Belarus, confirming the need for treatment during the stated period, including received by facsimile or other communication channels – for processing a visa to a foreign citizen who is in need of medical care, provided in the Republic of Belarus, as well as to an accompanying person, if required.
- a decision of the head of the foreign office or consular officer – in some cases, if there are other grounds, including those provided by the Visa Rules of the Republic of Belarus.

Today, due to the introduction of a 30 days visa-free regime, a large number of foreign citizens have ceased to apply for private visas if they need to come to the Republic of Belarus for up to 30 days. More information about visa-free entry to Belarus you can find here.

Private_purpose_visa_to_Belarus Виза частного назначения в Беларусь

Виза частного назначения в Беларусь

Визу для въезда в Республику Беларусь в личных целях можно получить как за пределами страны (в посольствах и консульствах Республики Беларусь), так и по прибытии.

Однократная, двукратная или многократная краткосрочная виза (тип С) личного назначения на срок до 90 суток может быть выдана на основании одного из следующих документов:

  • пригласительное письмо, выданное Департаментом по гражданству и миграции Министерства внутренних дел Республики Беларусь;
  • официальное подтверждение тяжелого заболевания или смерти близкого родственника или члена семьи, заверенное медицинским специалистом, свидетельство о смерти ─ для оформления въездной визы иностранцу, у которого на территории Республики Беларусь тяжело заболел либо умер близкий родственник или супруг (супруга), а также близким родственникам, супругу (супруге) такого иностранца;
  • судебная повестка;
  • оригинал документа, подтверждающего наличие жилого помещения на территории Республики Беларусь ─ для оформления въездной визы собственнику жилого помещения и членам его семьи;
  • письмо о визовой поддержке белорусского учреждения здравоохранения либо договор возмездного оказания медицинских услуг, заключенный в установленном законодательством Республики Беларусь порядке с организацией здравоохранения Республики Беларусь, ─ для оформления въездной визы лицу, нуждающемуся в получении медицинской помощи, оказываемой в Беларуси, и при необходимости сопровождающему его лицу;
  • по решению Министра иностранных дел или консульского должностного лица ─ в случае, если есть другие основания.

Долгосрочная въездная виза (тип D) выдается для многократных въездов в Республику Беларусь сроком действия на 1 года с правом пребывания до 90 суток в год с даты первого въезда в Республику Беларусь для следующих целей и на основании следующих документов:

  • пригласительное письмо, выданное Департаментом по гражданству и миграции Министерства внутренних дел Республики Беларусь;
  • оригинал документа, подтверждающего наличие жилого помещения на территории Республики Беларусь ─ для оформления въездной визы собственнику жилого помещения и членам его семьи;
  • договор возмездного оказания медицинских услуг, заключенный в установленном законодательством Республики Беларусь порядке с организацией здравоохранения Республики Беларусь, и подтверждающий необходимость лечения в течение указанного периода, полученного по факсу или другим каналам связи, ─ для оформления въездной визы лицу, нуждающемуся в получении медицинской помощи, оказываемой в Беларуси, и при необходимости сопровождающему его лицу;
  • по решению Министра иностранных дел или консульского должностного лица ─ в случае, если имеются иные основания, в том числе предусмотренные визовым режимом Республики Беларусь.

На сегодняшний день, благодаря введению 30-дневного безвизового режима, большое количество иностранных граждан перестало обращаться за частными визами для приезда в Республику Беларусь. Больше информации о безвизовом въезде в Беларусь можно узнать здесь.