Money transfers

Payment systems of different countries differ from each other. Before you visit Belarus, it is better in advance to figure out how to operate the payment system (money transfers) in Belarus. We will tell you about the payment cards, electronic payment systems which are supported in Belarus. And at the same time we will explain to you how to transfer money to Belarus from anywhere in the world.

World payment systems have taken their place in Belarus. All the banks in the country are issuers of two international systems – MasterCard and VISA. There is also a national payment system – BELCARD.

BELCARD operates only in Belarus. However, the adjacent system BELCARD+Maestro will be active in other countries as well. This system significantly expands the capabilities of the national payment system, for example, when you travel to other countries.

American systems VISA and MasterCard are popular among Belarusian people. Such cards are accepted in 200 countries that significantly expand the possibilities for travel without the headache of what card to make before the trip.

Figure 1 Photo taken from the website https://newizv.ru

In Belarus, you can pay something using cards from other payment systems. The only thing that cannot be issued yet in our country. Union Pay cardholders can be serviced in “Belgazprombank”. Those people who prefer American Express should contact “BPS-Bank”. And for tourists who use the payment system JBS is suitable “Belinvestbank”. Payment systems BELCARD, MasterCard and VISA are serviced by all the banks of the country.

Electronic payment systems (money transfers in Belarus)

Nowadays electronic payment systems are less popular in Belarus. For users there are several types of payment systems, whereby you can purchase on the Internet, make transfers. Frequently the electronic payments are a more convenient and flexible payment system than bank payment systems.

The Belarusians prefer to use WebMoney. This is one of the most common electronic payment systems. It supports Russian and Belarusian rubles, tenge, hryvnia, dollars and euros. In this system, your funds can be counted in gold, bitcoin and litecoin.

Another popular electronic payment service is PayPal. This service is available in 200 countries. But in Belarus there are certain restrictions – you cannot withdraw your funds in cash through PayPal, this service is available only for electronic payments.

Figure 2 Photo taken from the website https://www.kp.by

Russian service Yandex.Money has been available in Belarus for several years. The main currency is Russian rubles, but it is possible to exchange them for money from other countries.

Belarus has its own electronic payment systems. For example, EasyPay which supports only Belarusian rubles. WebPay allows you to transfer funds between VISA and MasterCard. Using iPay system, you can transfer funds from mobile phone accounts (it is important when you disconnect the Belarusian number, but want to keep your funds).

International Money Transfer Systems in Belarus

Money transfer in Belarus is a fast and reliable way to send money to another country. Money transfers to the Belarusians can be made in foreign currency. Please note that you need to know all the details of the recipient. If you want to transfer money to a person who lives in Belarus, make sure that your transfer system is supported in the country. At present only 9 international money transfer systems are supported in Belarus.

The US International Money Transfer Systems in Belarus:

Money can be transferred to Belarus through WesternUnion. Ten banks work with this system: “BSB Bank”, “Belarusbank”, “Technobank”, “VTB Bank”, “Bank BelVEB”, “Belinvestbank”, “Absolutbank”, “Belagroprombank”, “BTA Bank”, “BNB-Bank”.

Figure 3 Photo taken from the website https://profmedia.by

You do not need to have a bank account to transfer money in Belarus. WesternUnion money transfer is simple: it is enough to know the recipient’s name, city and country. And when the money is in the account, you will only need to present your passport to receive it. Do not forget the control number that will be given to the sender – it will be required in the bank to transfer the money order.

Figure 4 Photo taken from the website News.tj

Another equally popular money transfer system in Belarus is MoneyGram. This is a quick and convenient way to transfer funds. The money will be in the account within 10 minutes. No need to open a bank account or credit card to receive money. In addition, you can send a message of 10 words.

Four banks “BPS-Sberbank”, “VTB Bank”, “Technobank”, “BTA Bank” work with MoneyGram in Belarus. When you receive a money transfer in Belarus, it is also necessary to remember the control code, which the sender confidentially gives the recipient.

You can transfer money to Belarus using the Ria Money Transfer system. This is a payment system with fast transfer and favorable rates of sending funds. Only “BTA-Bank” cooperates with Ria Money Transfer in Belarus.

International Money Transfer Systems of Russia:

“Golden Crown” allows you to transfer money to Russia and CIS countries. The list of countries is constantly expanding. You can transfer not only Russian rubles, but also dollars and euros. You can check the status of the transfer using the official website of “Golden Crown”. This system is simple and does not require opening a bank account, card.

At present nine banks of Belarus cooperate with “Golden Crown”: “Belinvestbank”, “Status Bank”, “RRB-Bank”, “PSB Bank”, “Belagroprombank”, “Technobank”, “Decision Bank”, “BTA Bank”, “VTB Bank”.

To transfer money to Belarus you can use “Unistream”. The principle of money transfer is similar to other systems. Now there are 5 banks which cooperate with “Unistream”: “Paritetbank”, “Technobank”, “Dabrabyt”, “Belgazprombank”, “Absolutbank”. Two more banks – “BNB-Bank” and “BTA Bank” – temporarily suspended cooperation with Unistream. However, the situation may change in the future.

Figure 5 Photo taken from the website https://belprauda.org

Belarusian banks cooperate with such money transfer systems as Blizko, Contact, and Colibri. However, not all the banks are ready to cooperate with these international transfer systems. In Belarus, money issued through Blizko can be obtained in “Belarusbank”. The funds which were sent through Contact will be issued in “Technobank”. And money transfer through Colibri you can receive in “BPS-Sberbank”.

International Money Transfer Systems of Kazakhstan:

Faster is the first and so far the only international money transfer system available in Belarus. You do not need to open a bank account or issue a card. The principle of operation is the same as the other international money transfer systems do.

To get money through Faster in Belarus, you need to contact “BTA Bank”. Do not forget your passport and confidential code – without them you will not be able to cash the transfer.

Денежные переводы

Платежные системы разных стран отличаются друг от друга. Перед тем, как посетить Беларусь, лучше заранее выяснить, как работаю платежные системы в синеокой. Мы расскажем о платежных картах, электронных платежных системах, которые поддерживаются в Беларуси. А заодно объясним, как перевести деньги в Беларусь из любой точки планеты.

Мировые платежные системы заняли свое место и в Беларуси. Все банки в стране выступают эмитентами двух международных систем – MasterCard и VISA. Существует и национальна платежная система – БЕЛКАРД.

БЕЛКАРД действует только на территории Беларуси. Однако смежная система БЕЛКАРД+Maestro будет активна и в других странах. Это существенно расширяет возможности национальной платежной системы, например, при путешествиях в другие страны.

Американские системы VISA и MasterCard пользуются популярностью у белорусов. Такие карты принимаются в 200 странах, что существенно расширяет возможности для путешествий без головной боли о том, какую карту сделать перед поездкой.

Рисунок 1Фото взято с сайта https://newizv.ru

В Беларуси можно рассчитаться картами из других платежных систем. Единственное, что в нашей стране и пока нельзя оформить. Держатели карточек Union Pay могут обсуживаться в «Белгазпромбанке». Тем, кто предпочитает American Express, стоит обратиться в «БПС-Банк». А для туристов, которые пользуются платежной системой JBS подойдет «Белинвестбанк». Платежные системы БЕЛКАРТ, MasterCard и VISA обслуживаются всеми банками страны.

Электронные платежные системы

Сейчас в Беларуси электронные платежные системы пользуются меньшей популярностью. Для пользователей доступны несколько видов платежных систем, с помощью которых можно покупать в интернете, делать переводы. Зачастую электронные платежи – это более удобная и гибкая система оплаты, чем банковские платежные системы.

Белорусы предпочитают использовать WebMoney. Это одна из самых распространенных систем электронных платежей. Она поддерживает российские и белорусские рубли, тенге, гривны, доллары и евро. В этой системе свои средства можно считать в золоте, биткоинах и лайткоинах.

Еще один популярный сервис электронных платежей – PayPal. Этот сервис доступен в 200 странах мира. Но в Беларуси есть определенные ограничения – через PayPal средства нельзя вывести в наличные, этот сервис доступен только для электронных платежей.

Рисунок 2 Фото взято с сайта https://www.kp.by

Российский сервис Яндекс.Деньги уже несколько лет доступен и в Беларуси. Основная валюта – российские рубли, но есть возможность обменять их на деньги других стран.

В Беларуси созданы и свои системы электронных платежей. Например, EasyPay, которая поддерживает только белорусские рубли. WebPay позволяет переводить средства между картами VISA и MasterCard. В iPay можно переводить средства со счетов мобильных телефонов (актуально, когда вы отключаете белорусский номер, но хотите сохранить свои средства).

Международные системы перевода денежных средств

Денежные переводы в Беларуси – это быстрый и надежный способ отправить деньги в другую страну. Переводы белорусам можно делать в иностранной валюте. Обратите внимание, что вам необходимо знать все реквизиты получателя. Если вы хотите перевести деньги человеку, который живет в Беларуси, убедитесь, ваша система перевода поддерживается в стране. Сейчас только 9 международных систем денежных переводов поддерживаются в Беларуси.

Международные системы денежных переводов США:

Деньги в Беларусь можно перевести через WesternUnion. С этой системой работают десять банков: «БСБ Банк», «Беларусбанк», «Технобанк», «Банк ВТБ», «Банк БелВЭБ», «Белинвестбанк», «Абсолютбанк», «Белагропромбанк», «БТА Банк», «БНБ-Банк».

Рисунок 3Фото взято с сайта https://profmedia.by

Для перевода денег не нужно иметь счет в банке. WesternUnion в Беларуси отличается простотой: достаточно знать имя получателя, город и страну. А когда деньги будут на счете, при их получении нужно будет только предъявить паспорт. Не забудьте контрольный номер, который выдадут отправителю – его потребуют в банке, чтобы передать перевод.

Рисунок 4Фото с сайта News.tj

Еще одна не менее популярная система денежных переводов в Беларуси, – MoneyGram. Это быстрый и удобный способ перевести денежные средства. Деньги будут на счету в течение 10 минут. Для получения не нужно открывать банковский счет или кредитную карту. Дополнительно можно отправить сообщение из 10 слов.

С MoneyGram в Беларуси работают четыре банка «БПС-Сбербанк», «Банк ВТБ», «Технобанк», «БТА Банк». При получении перевода тоже стоит помнить контрольный код, который конфиденциально сообщается получателю отправителем.

Перевести деньги в Беларусь можно с помощью системы Ria Money Transfer. Эта платежная система с быстрым переводом и выгодными тарифами отправки средств. В Беларуси с Ria сотрудничает только «БТА-Банк».

Международные системы денежных переводов России:

«Золотая корона» позволяет перевести деньги по России и странам СНГ. Список стран постоянно расширяется. Перевести можно не только российские рубли, но и доллары, евро. Проверить состояние перевода можно с помощью официального сайта «Золотой короны». Эта система проста и не требует открытия счета в банке, карты.

Сейчас с «Золотой короной» сотрудничает девять банков Беларуси: «Белинвестбанк», «СтатусБанк», «РРБ-Банк», «БСБ Банк», «Белагропромбанк», «Технобанк», «Банк Решение», «БТА Банк», «Банк ВТБ».

Перевести деньги в Беларусь можно с помощью «Юнистрим». Принцип перевода схож с другими системами. Сейчас с «Юнистрим» сотрудничает 5 банков: «Паритетбанк», «Технобанк», «Дабрабыт», «Белгазпромбанк» «Абсолютбанк». Еще два банка – «БНБ-Банк» и «БТА Банк» – временно приостановили сотрудничество с «Юнистрим». Однако в будущем ситуация, возможно, изменится.

Рисунок 5 Фото взято с сайта https://belprauda.org

Белорусские банки сотрудничают и с такими системами денежных переводов, как Blizko, Contact, «Колибри». Правда, пока что не все банки готовы сотрудничать с этими системами международных переводов. В Беларуси деньги, оформленные через Blizko, можно получить в «Беларусбанке». Средства, которые были отправлены через Contact, выдадут в «Технобанке». А перевод через «Колибри» вы получите в «БПС-Сбербанке».

Международные системы денежных переводов Казахстана:

Faster – это первая и пока единственная система международных денежных переводов, доступная в Беларуси. Открывать счет или оформлять карту не потребуется. Принцип работы такой же, как и у других международных систем денежных переводов.

Чтобы получить деньги через Faster в Беларуси, необходимо обратиться в «БТА Банк». Не забудьте паспорт и конфиденциальный код – без них обналичить перевод не получится.