Food_and_Drinks Food & Drink

Food & Drinks

Perhaps one of the most pleasant ways to understand the soul of the nation is to start studying national cuisine. Modern Belarusian cuisine is based on old national traditions that have undergone a long historical evolution. Belarusians have always been famous for tolerance, friendliness and hospitality, so guests were offered a great variety of traditional dishes - from locally produced potatoes and vegetables as a side dish to simple but admirable cakes.

Belarusian national cuisine

Belarusian national cuisine is based on local vegetables (potatoes, beetroots, carrots and onions), mushrooms, meat (poultry, pork, beef) and berries (blueberries, raspberries, blueberries). All dishes from soups to desserts have their unique taste and historical past. Most traditional drinks have a mild and impeccable flavour that comes from wheat and rye, carefully grown in the country. In search of new recipes, chefs try to preserve the original taste of dishes. National cuisine plays a central role in public catering in most cafes and restaurants.

Best restaurants and cafes in Minsk

Popular dishes

Since ancient times, potatoes have been replacing bread for the Belarusians, and today most national dishes are based on it. Draniki, sorcerers, potato grandmother and many more delicious and simple dishes are presented in the Belarusian cuisine.

  1. Draniki

One of the popular dishes of Belarus is draniki. They are also present in the kitchens of other countries, but each of them has its own peculiarities of cooking this dish.

  1. Koldyni

Koldyni are like draniki, but between the layers of potato, dough there is meat, from which this dish becomes even more nutritious than usual draniki.

  1. Potato babka

National Belarusian dish based on potatoes. Rub the potatoes on a greater, add fried fat, meat and onions, salt, glove, add sour cream for tenderness and send to the oven.  Serves potato grandmother hot with milk or sour cream.

  1. Machanka

Machanka is a classic Belarusian dish.  Its name comes from the way it is eaten. Pancakes need dip in machanka.  This is a hearty and delicious dish, which is a thick gravy. The classic machanka includes: pork ribs, homemade sausage, smoked brisket and lard.

  1. Kletski

Kletski have long been on the menu of the inhabitants of Vitebsk region, but over time, they have entered the menu of many hosts and cooks. The main ingredient is potatoes. In the middle, there's minced meat. To the table kletski are served with sour cream, sauces or fried onions and lard.

Колдуны по-белорусски

Picture 1 Photo by friendcook.ru

Fish restaurants in Minsk

TOP-10 fish restaurants in Minsk.

  1. Gan Bei
  2. Robinson Club
  3. Dryzja
  4. Baldenini cafe
  5. Litviny
  6. Wood&Fire
  7. La Scala Trattoria Ignazio.
  8. Gvozd'
  9. MoreFish
  10. Sea Food Bar

Restaurants with the best pizza in Minsk

Top 5 restaurants with pizza.

  1. IL Patio
  2. La Scala Trattoria Ignazio.
  3. Domino's Pizza
  4. Papa Jons
  5. Garage

Food delivery in Minsk

Almost every restaurant has food deliveries in Minsk. But at McDonald's or KFC you can't make a direct delivery. You can do it through the site or a sick application Menu.by. The service is also suitable for those who want to make an order in several places at once.

Bars and pubs in Minsk

The most delicious beer

TOP 5 bars with delicious beer.

  1. Restaurant "Dryzja"
  2. Pub "1067"
  3. Kraftman Bar
  4. Cheer Bear Bar
  5. People's Bar

Coffeehouses

Most delicious coffee

TOP-10 Minsk coffee houses with first-class coffee, delicious pastries and unusual design.

  1. Coffeehouse "Manufactory"

Here coffee beans are roasted right on the spot, which means that the coffee is always rich and fresh. In addition, it is one of the few coffee shops that offers vegan coffee on soymilk.

  1. Coffeehouse "26"

It modernizes the classic coffee varieties and offers an alternative. So there's always something to be surprised about.

  1. Zerno

The coffee shop has its own signature spinach pie, which deserves attention, and barista uses alternative ways of brewing coffee.

  1. Sorso di Espresso

You can come here for coffee, and leave with a luggage of knowledge about the methods and intricacies of making a drink.

  1. Moby Dick Caffe

The coffee house offers its visitors quality coffee at a democratic price, and the preparation of drinks is done exclusively by professional barista. In warm seasons you can have coffee at a table outside, and in winter you can take a drink with you.

  1. Lauka

This place is open 24/7. In summer there are parties in the courtyard, and in winter guests are warmed up with drinks and sandwiches.

  1. Utopia 60

Utopia 60 seems to have been transferred from the 60s by a time machine. The spirit of Soviet romanticism hovers here: from the furniture to the menu. Besides coffee, eclairs and cakes are offered here, and as entertainment - thematic lectures, film screenings and tastings for connoisseurs.

  1. Coffeehouse "Culture"

Culture is not just good coffee and cozy atmosphere, but also an opportunity to take part in an art project of a coffee shop owner.

  1. Surf Coffeehouse

Facility's interior is decorated in the style of beach facilities with surfboards and a cozy terrace. Here you can imagine yourself a professional surfer and talk about the difference between hard board and soft board with smart look.

  1. Londo

It's always cozy, warm and peaceful. This place is suitable both for eating with friends, and for productive work over a cup of coffee. The bar's menu is transformed with the season: in winter it serves mulled wine and makes punch, and in summer - cold drinks.

Supermarkets

Fresh organic products

Eco products can be found in the "Green" supermarket. If you want to arrange the delivery of organic farm products at home, you can do it in:

  • latuk.by;
  • ecaeja.by;
  • shantilavka.by.

Alcohol shops

Quality Alcohol

Better luxury alcohol shops in Minsk.

  1. Vёska
  2. PROWINE
  3. Wine&Spirits
  4. Bread&Vine
  5. VINO&VINO

VINO&VINO на Партизанском (ТЦ МОМО) - Vinovino.by

Picture 2 Photo by vinovino.by

Luxury restaurants, bars, shops, shopping

If you want to relax not only well, but also with taste, you have a direct road to Zybitskaya, Oktyabrskaya, Karl Marx and Revolutsionnaya streets. These are popular places for both locals and foreigners to have a good time.

As a tolerant nation, Belarusians also welcome sophisticated French, spicy Chinese, Japanese, Mediterranean and Spanish, Turkish, Azerbaijani, Uzbek, Mexican and Cuban cuisine, which is widely represented in cafes and restaurants in many Belarusian cities. International and local fast food chains are flourishing in the market. Exquisite restaurants, cozy cafes, delightful bars and pubs, as well as fashionable clubs make time spent in different places truly wonderful.

Situated at the crossroads of cultures, Belarusian cuisine has managed to preserve its originality, as well as to include some new recipes from different cultures. Openness and respect attract cooks from all over the world who are eager to share the national cuisine of their country. Tempting places to eat and drink can satisfy even the most demanding guest.

Food_and_Drinks Еда и напитки

Еда и напитки

Пожалуй, один из самых приятных способов понять душу нации - начать изучать национальную кухню. Современная белорусская кулинария основана на старых национальных традициях, прошедших длительную историческую эволюцию. Белорусы всегда славились терпимостью, дружелюбием и гостеприимством, поэтому гостям было предложено большое разнообразие традиционных блюд - от картофеля и овощей местного производства в качестве гарнира до простых, но достойных восхищения тортов.

Белорусская национальная кухня

Белорусская национальная кухня основана на местных овощах (картофель, свекла, морковь, лук), грибах, мясе (птица, свинина, говядина) и ягодах (голубика, малина, черника). Все блюда от супов до десертов имеют свой неповторимый вкус и историческое прошлое. Большинство традиционных напитков имеют мягкий и безупречный вкус, который исходит от пшеницы и ржи, тщательно выращиваемой в стране. В поисках новых рецептов повара стараются сохранить оригинальный вкус блюд. Национальная кухня играет центральную роль в общественном питании в большинстве кафе и ресторанов.

Лучшие рестораны и кафе Минска

Популярные блюда

С давних времен картошка белорусам заменяла хлеб, а сегодня большинство национальных блюд готовят на ее основе. Драники, колдуны, картофельная бабка и еще много вкусных и простых блюд представлены в белорусской кухне.

  1. Драники

Один из популярных блюд Беларуси являются драники. Они также присутствуют в кухнях других стран, но у каждой из них есть свои особенности приготовления этого блюда.

  1. Колдуны

Колдуны по рецептуре похожи на драники, но между слоями картофельного теста находится мясо, от чего данное блюдо становится еще питательнее, чем обычные драники.

  1. Картофельная бабка

Национальное белорусское блюдо на основе картофеля. Картошку натирают на терке, добавляют жареное сало, мясо и лук, солят, перчат, для нежности добавляют сметану и отправляют в духовку. Подают картофельную бабку горячей с молоком или сметаной.

  1. Мачанка

Мачанка - классическое белорусское блюдо. Название пошло от способа поедания. Блины нужно макать в мачанку. Это сытное и вкусное блюдо, представляющее собой густую подливу. В классическую мачанку входят: свиные ребра, домашняя колбаса, копченая грудинка и сало.

  1. Клецки

Клёцки издавна были в меню жителей Витебской области, но со временем они вошли в меню многих хозяек и поваров. Основной ингредиент – картошка. В середину кладётся фарш. К столу клёцки подают со сметаной, соусами или зажаркой из лука и сала.

 

Колдуны по-белорусски

Изображение 1 Фото с сайта friendcook.ru

Рыбные рестораны города Минска

ТОП-10 рыбных ресторанов Минска.

  1. Gan Bei
  2. Robinson Club
  3. Друзья
  4. Baldenini cafe
  5. Литвины
  6. Wood&Fire
  7. La Scala Trattoria Ignazio
  8. Гвоздь
  9. MoreFish
  10. Sea Food Bar

Рестораны с лучшей пиццей в городе Минск

ТОП-5 ресторанов с пиццей.

  1. IL Patio
  2. La Scala Trattoria Ignazio
  3. Domino’s Pizza
  4. Papa Jons
  5. Garage

Доставка еды в Минске

Доставки еды в Минске есть практически у каждого ресторана. Но в McDonald’s или KFC напрямую оформить доставку не получится. Это можно сделать через сайт или больное приложение Menu.by. Сервис подойдет и тем, кто хочется сделать заказ сразу в нескольких заведениях.

Бары и пабы города Минск

Самое вкусное пиво

ТОП-5 баров со вкусным пивом.

  1. Ресторан «Друзья»
  2. Паб «1067»
  3. Бар «Крафтмэн»
  4. Бар «Cheer Bear»
  5. Бар «People’s»

Кофейни

Самый вкусный кофе

ТОП-10 кофеен Минска с первоклассным кофе, вкусной выпечкой и необычным дизайном.

  1. Кофейня «Мануфактура»

Здесь кофейные зерна обжариваются прямо на месте, а значит кофе всегда насыщенный и свежий. Кроме того, это одна из немногих кофеен, которая предлагает веганский кофе на соевом молоке.

  1. Кофейня «26»

Здесь модернизируют классические сорта кофе и предлагают альтернативу. Поэтому всегда есть чему удивиться.

  1. Кофейня «Зерно»

В кофейне есть свой фирменный пирог со шпинатом, который заслуживает внимания, а также бариста здесь используют альтернативные способы заваривания кофе.

  1. Кофейня «Sorso di Espresso»

Сюда можно прийти за кофе, а уйти еще и с багажом знаний о способах и тонкостях приготовления напитка.

  1. Кофейня «Moby Dick Caffe»

Кофейня предлагает посетителям качественный кофе по демократичной цене, а приготовлением напитков занимаются исключительно профессиональные бариста. В теплое время года можно выпить кофе за столиком на улице, а зимой взять напиток с собой.

  1. Кофейня «Лаўка»

Это заведение работает 24/7. Летом здесь проходят вечеринки во внутреннем дворике, а зимой гости согреваются напитками и едят сэндвичи.

  1. Кофейня «Утопия 60»

Утопия 60 как будто на машине времени перенеслась из 60х годов прошлого века. Здесь витает дух советского романтизма: начиная от мебели и заканчивая меню. Кроме кофе здесь предлагают эклеры и торты, а как развлечение – тематические лекции, кинопоказы и дегустации для ценителей.

  1. Кофейня «Культура»

Культура – это не просто хороший кофе и уютная атмосфера, но и возможность принять участие в арт-проекте владельца кофейни.

  1. Кофейня «Surf Coffee»

Интерьер заведения декорирован в стиле пляжных заведений с досками для серфинга и уютной террасой. Здесь можно вообразить себя профессиональным серфингистом и с умным видом поговорить о разнице хард-борда и софт-борда.

  1. Кофейный бар «Лондон»

Здесь всегда уютно, тепло и спокойно. Это место подойдет как для посиделок с друзьями, так и для продуктивной работы за чашкой кофе. Меню бара трансформируется вместе со временем года: зимой здесь подают глинтвейн и делают пунш, а летом – холодные напитки.

Супермаркеты

Свежие эко продукты

Эко продукты можно найти в супермаркете «Green». Если хотите оформить доставку экологически чистых фермерских продуктов на дом, то это можно сделать в:

  • latuk.by;
  • ecaeja.by;
  • shantilavka.by.

Алкогольные магазины

Качественный алкоголь

Лучше магазины элитного алкоголя в Минске.

  1. Vёska
  2. PROWINE
  3. Wine&Spirits
  4. Bread&Vine
  5. VINO&VINO

VINO&VINO на Партизанском (ТЦ МОМО) - Vinovino.by

Изображение 2 Фото с сайта vinovino.by

Люкс отдых и развлечения

Luxury рестораны, бары, магазины, шоппинг

Если вы хотите отдохнуть не только хорошо, но и со вкусом, то вам прямая дорога на улицы Зыбицкая, Октябрьская, Карла Маркса и Революционная. Это популярные места для приятного времяпрепровождения как для местных жителей, так и для иностранцев.

Будучи толерантной нацией, белорусы также приветствуют утонченную французскую, пряную китайскую, японскую, средиземноморскую и испанскую, турецкую, азербайджанскую, узбекскую, мексиканскую и кубинскую кухни, которые широко представлены в кафе и ресторанах многих белорусских городов. На рынке процветают международные и местные сети быстрого питания. Изысканные рестораны, уютные кафе, восхитительные бары и пабы, а также модные клубы делают время, проведенное в разных местах, поистине замечательным.

Расположенная на пересечении культур, белорусская кухня сумела сохранить свою оригинальность, а также включить некоторые новые рецепты из разных культур. Открытость и уважение привлекают поваров со всего мира, которые стремятся поделиться национальной кухней своей страны. Соблазнительные места, где можно поесть и выпить, могут удовлетворить даже самого требовательного гостя.