Driving car in Belarus

Driving car in Belarus

It is important to note that Belarus has joined the Vienna Convention on Road Signs and Signals in 1974 (as a member state of USSR). The Convention on Road Signs and Signals, commonly known as the Vienna Convention on Road Signs and Signals, is a multilateral treaty designed to increase road safety and aid international road traffic by standardising the signing system for road traffic (road signs, traffic lights and road markings) in use internationally.

What does it mean? It means that if your country is a member of the mentioned convention than it will be easy for you to drive a car in Belarus as all rules and road signs are almost the same. Nowadays more than 69 countries have joined the mentioned convention.

Foreign driver’s license in Belarus

Persons temporarily staying or temporarily residing in the Republic of Belarus have the right to operate motor vehicles and self-propelled vehicles on the territory of the Republic of Belarus in the presence of a valid driver’s license issued by a foreign state meeting the requirements of the Convention on Road Traffic signed in Vienna on November 8, 1968 , or a valid driving license issued by a foreign state and drawn up in one of the state languages of the Republic of Belarus or a valid driver’s license issued by a foreign state and accompanied by a certified translation of the driver’s license into one of the state languages of the Republic of Belarus.

It means that it is allowed to drive in Belarus with a foreign driver’s license. If your driver’s license doesn’t meet the requirements of Convention on Road Traffic signed in Vienna on November 8, 1968, then you have to translate your driver’s license in Russian or Belarusian language and notarize the translation of the driver’s license in the notary office in Belarus. What should citizens who decide to move to Belarus do?

By law, foreign citizens must replace their driver’s license with a Belarusian one.
If a foreigner has a temporary residence permit in Belarus, he is issued a temporary driver’s license.
Thus, foreign citizens who have moved permanently to the Republic of Belarus and who have a valid driver’s license of a foreign type do not have the right to drive motor vehicles in the Republic of Belarus after 90 days from the date of issuance of a passport of a citizen of the Republic of Belarus or a residence permit. To replace foreign rights, it is enough to come to the traffic police at the place of registration, pass a theoretical exam and get a driver’s license to Belarusian sample. You should have a passport, a medical certificate and a foreign driver’s license.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR FOREIGN DRIVERS IN BELARUS AND DRIVING CAR IN BELARUS

1.Toll roads in Belarus for foreigners.

Here you can find the official website of Toll roads organization in Belarus.

2. Drive on the right.

3. Seatbelts must be worn by all occupants at all times.

4. Children under 12 years of age aren’t allowed to travel in the front seat.

5. If you are driving car in Belarus in the winter the use of winter tires might be necessary especially if there is ice or snow on the roads. Always drive slower and with extra care when in these conditions.

6. Insurance is obligatory. Driving car in Belarus without the insurance is not legal.

If you decided to buy a car in Belarus – follow this link. Here you can find all necessary information about the car purchase procedures in Belarus.

Вождение автомобиля в Беларуси

Вождение автомобиля в Беларуси

Правила дорожного движения и дорожные знаки в Беларуси

Важно отметить, что Беларусь присоединилась к Венской конвенции о дорожном движении в 1974 году (как государство-член СССР). Конвенция о дорожном движении, широко известная как Венская конвенция о дорожных знаках и сигналах, является многосторонним договором, предназначенным для повышения безопасности дорожного движения и содействия международному дорожному движению путем стандартизации системы подписи для дорожного движения (дорожные знаки, светофоры и дорожные знаки). маркировки) используется на международном уровне.

Что это значит? Это означает, что если ваша страна является участником упомянутой конвенции, вам будет легко водить машину в Беларуси, поскольку все правила и дорожные знаки практически одинаковы. В настоящее время к этой конвенции присоединились более 69 стран.

Здесь вы можете найти текст Правил дорожного движения в Беларуси (английская версия).

 

Иностранные водительские права в Беларуси

Лица, временно пребывающие или временно пребывающие в Республике Беларусь, имеют право эксплуатировать автотранспортные средства и самоходные транспортные средства на территории Республики Беларусь при наличии действующего водительского удостоверения, выданного иностранным государством, отвечающим требованиям Конвенции о дорожном движении, подписанный в Вене 8 ноября 1968 года, или действующее водительское удостоверение, выданное иностранным государством и составленное на одном из государственных языков Республики Беларусь, или действительное водительское удостоверение, выданное иностранным государством и сопровождаемое заверенный перевод водительских прав на один из государственных языков Республики Беларусь.

Это означает, что в Беларуси разрешено ездить с иностранными водительскими правами. Если ваши водительские права не соответствуют требованиям Конвенции о дорожном движении, подписанной в Вене 8 ноября 1968 года, вам необходимо перевести свои водительские права на русский или белорусский язык и нотариально заверить перевод водительских прав в нотариальной конторе в Беларусь.

 

ВАЖНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ ДЛЯ ИНОСТРАННЫХ ВОДИТЕЛЕЙ В БЕЛАРУСИ:

1. Платные дороги в Беларуси для иностранцев.

Здесь вы можете найти официальные сайты организации платных дорог в Беларуси.

2. Двигайтесь направо.

3. Ремни безопасности должны застегивать все пассажиры всегда.

4. Детям до 12 лет запрещается передвигаться на переднем сиденье.

5. Если вы ездите на машине зимой по Беларуси, может потребоваться использование зимних шин, особенно если на дорогах лежит лед или снег. В таких условиях всегда езжайте медленнее и с особой осторожностью.

6. Страхование обязательно. Вождение автомобиля в Беларуси без страховки не является законным.

Если вы решили купить автомобиль в Беларуси - перейдите по этой ссылке. Здесь вы можете найти всю необходимую информацию о процедурах покупки автомобилей в Беларуси.