High-Tech_Park_in_Belarus High-Tech Park in Belarus

High-Tech Park in Belarus

The Republic of Belarus is a country of talents in science and IT. The rapidly growing Belarus’ IT market environment is primarily determined by a specially established tech hub aimed at developing and launching high technology products — Belarus Hi-Tech Park.

What is Hi-Tech Park?

Belarus High Technology Park (further – HTP) is a special tax-free economic zone and a favorable legal regime for its resident companies. First companies were registered as HTP residents in 2006 and by April 2019 the number of HTP residents has grown to 505. Most HTP residents are foreign companies and joint ventures. HTP provides an extremely favorable atmosphere for innovative science technologies and IT progress. The resident companies are engaged in IT and related industries. HTP follows its mission to create business-friendly conditions for high technology industry development in Belarus, paying special attention to the export-oriented programming industry.

Interesting facts about HTP

– World of Tanks game developer company was one of the first to become a HTP resident;
– In 2018, the revenue exceeded USD $1,4 billion;
– First legally licensed and legislated crypto exchange Currency.com is a HTP resident;
– HTP residents are legally allowed to use ICO (initial coin offering);
– Rakuten Viber is also a resident of HTP;
– One of the HTP resident companies is owned by Facebook.

Why HTP Belarus?

Every year HTP Belarus attracts more and more companies as it is the only tech park in Belarus that has the right to provide tax benefits on a regular basis. The resident companies are eligible to obtain significant governmental support. It results quite lucrative to be a resident company of HTP as there are no corporate taxes, value-added tax (VAT), profit tax, and customs duties.

*Profit tax is not paid, with the exception of the tax agent duties. Profit tax rate amounts to 9% from the share alienation in the statutory capital; the sale of the company as a property complex; the sale (redemption) of securities; cash operations.


*VAT is not paid for the sale of goods (pieces of work, services), property rights on the territory of Belarus. This tax benefit is not applicable to sales of goods placed under the customs procedure of export, as well as goods exported to the Eurasian Economic Union member states; it also does not apply to rental payments for real estate.

*Income tax amounts 9% instead of generally applicable 13%. It is a kind of tax raised from employees’ salaries working for HTP resident companies. Lower rate of income tax makes the member companies of the HTP more attractive for highly qualified employees, and companies can grow faster and employ more specialists.


*Profit tax on dividends paid to Belarusian legal entities is 9% instead of generally applicable 13% from the amount of the accrued dividends.

*Profit tax of foreign organizations, which do not carry out activities in the Republic of Belarus through a permanent representative office is not paid by the HTP residents directly, but it is deducted from the remuneration of a foreign organization that Belarusian economic entity pays out. Resident companies have this tax at a preferential rate of 5% instead of generally applicable 12% when paying dividends to a foreign entity, as well as interest income from debt obligations, royalties, license fees.


*Payments to the National Social Security Fund (the NSSF). It is a compulsory tax raised from employees’ salaries in the amount of 34% (contribution to pension and social insurance) which should be paid by the Employer’s company. HTP resident companies have to pay this fee not on the basis of the salary established for a particular employee, but on the basis of the average salary in the country.


*Real estate tax is paid only for real estate objects which are located outside the HTP territory or which are leased.

*Land tax shouldn’t be paid only in case of the building process of constructions for business purposes under HTP regulation by resident companies on the territory of HTP, and not more than for 3 years.

HTP is a virtual hi-tech park. All the legal conditions of HTP are valid on the whole territory of Belarus no matter where the company is located in Belarus. This exterritorial principle of registration allows the resident companies to use the educational, scientific, professional and infrastructural potential of the whole country. Belarus HTP can be without any exaggeration compared to Silicon Valley in the USA. HTP embraces thousands of highly qualified specialists and talents on its territory. HTP provides a huge range of courses and training to improve working skills and nurture employees’ knowledge. As a business incubator, HTP holds a lot of events in the spheres of business and science.
To become a HTP resident company, any legal entity or individual entrepreneur should correspond the necessary requirements according to the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus of December 21, 2017 No. 8 “On the development of the digital economy”.

Furthermore, Belarus HTP is not an offshore zone. Only legal entities from Belarus can take part in this organization. All questions about the registration of HTP residents are regulated by the HTP Administration.

How to become a resident of HTP?

Any legal entity or individual entrepreneur should provide a set of documents:

1. Application for registration;

2. Copies of the Company Charter and the state certificate of registration as a legal entity in Belarus;

3. Business-project.

What type of activities HTP resident can carry out?

HTP residents can carry out a great number of activities. To find out the whole list of activities that can be performed by HTP residents follow this link.

The most usual types of activities fulfilled by the HTP resident companies now are provided below:

— analysis, design and software development of information systems;
— data processing activities using the software of the third party or own software;
— development (research, design (engineering), testing, technical testing) of the equipment for data transmission systems, technologies, devices and systems for radar, radio navigation, radio communications, radio control, radio frequency identification and realization of the results of such developments with the provision of services for mastering them in production or without these services;
— development or individual stages of development (research, design (engineering), prototyping, testing, technical testing), production of high-tech materials, technologies, high-tech devices and systems, embedded systems, software and hardware, software and hardware systems and compatible software, as well as the sale of manufactured products and (or) development results with the provision of services for mastering them in the production and (or) services associated with them or some of those services;
— technical and/or cryptographic protection of information, including the use of electronic digital signature;
— development, maintenance, operation and implementation of unmanned vehicle control systems;
— development, maintenance and implementation of hardware and software technologies for the financial sector (contactless technology of cashless payments, mobile payments, electronic trading and other), financial information technologies;
— creation, training of neural networks and other algorithms in specialized sections of artificial intelligence and the implementation of the results of this activity;
— development or separate stages of development of medical technologies, biotechnologies, and implementation of the results of such developments;
— the activity of the operator of the cryptocurrency exchange;
— mining;
— other activities using digital signs (tokens), including those containing signs of professional and exchange activities in securities, investment fund activities, securitization, as well as carrying out operations to create and place your own digital signs (tokens);
— activities to promote software, including computer games, for any platform, including the provision of marketing, advertising, consulting services using the Internet;
— data center services;
— services based on cloud computing technologies using software and (or) software and hardware (complexes) developed with the participation of the HTP resident;
— activities on creation of audiovisual, musical works using software developed with the participation of a high-tech park resident, creation of static materials and video materials using computer graphics;
— activities in the field of cybersport, including the preparation of cybersport teams, organization, and holding of competitions, organization of broadcasts, provision of advertising services in the implementation of such activities.

Thus, to become a HTP resident means to receive a wide range of benefits and preferences, assistance in business development. This is very beneficial since Belarus has taken a government course to build an IT-country and develop new science technologies, therefore it is one of the most comfortable places in the world for running the business in these areas. Belarus is the first state in the world where the blockchain and cryptocurrency technologies are settled by the law, a wide legal base is provided; favorable tax policy is held. The above mentioned is confirmed by the fact that in 2018 the revenue of all HTP residents exceeded 1,4 billion USD.

High-Tech_Park_in_Belarus Парк Высоких технологий в Беларуси

Парк Высоких технологий в Беларуси

Республика Беларусь - страна талантов в области науки и информационных технологий. Быстро растущая среда ИТ-рынка в Беларуси в первую очередь определяется специально созданным технологическим центром, нацеленным на разработку и запуск высокотехнологичных продуктов - Белорусским парком высоких технологий (ПВТ).

Что такое ПВТ?

Белорусский парк высоких технологий (далее - ПВТ) - это особая безналоговая экономическая зона и благоприятный правовой режим для компаний-резидентов. Первые компании были зарегистрированы в качестве резидентов ПВТ в 2006 году, и к апрелю 2019 года число резидентов ПВТ выросло до 505. Большинство резидентов ПВТ - это иностранные компании и совместные предприятия. ПВТ обеспечивает чрезвычайно благоприятную атмосферу для инновационных научных технологий и развития информационных технологий. Компании-резиденты занимаются ИТ и смежными отраслями. ПВТ следует своей миссии по созданию благоприятных условий для развития индустрии высоких технологий в Беларуси, уделяя особое внимание индустрии программирования, ориентированной на экспорт.

Интересные факты о ПВТ

- компания-разработчик игры World of Tanks одной из первых стала резидентом HTP;

- в 2018 году выручка ПВТ превысила 1,4 миллиарда долларов США;

- Первый юридически лицензированный и законный криптообменник Currency.com является резидентом HTP;

- резидентам ПВТ по закону разрешено проводить ICO (первичное предложение токенов);

- Rakuten Viber также является резидентом ПВТ;

- Одна из компаний-резидентов ПВТ принадлежит Facebook.

Почему ПВТ?

С каждым годом ПВТ привлекает все больше компаний, так как это единственный технопарк в Беларуси, который имеет право регулярно предоставлять налоговые льготы. Компании-резиденты имеют право на получение значительной государственной поддержки. Быть компанией-резидентом ПВТ довольно выгодно, поскольку здесь нет корпоративных налогов, налога на добавленную стоимость (НДС), налога на прибыль и таможенных пошлин.

- Налог на прибыль не уплачивается, за исключением сборов налогового агента. Ставка налога на прибыль составляет 9% от отчуждения доли в уставном капитале; продажа компании как имущественного комплекса; продажа (выкуп) ценных бумаг; кассовые операции.

- НДС не уплачивается при продаже товаров (произведений, услуг), имущественных прав на территории Беларуси. Данная налоговая льгота не распространяется на продажи товаров, помещенных под таможенную процедуру экспорта, а также товаров, вывозимых в государства-члены Евразийского экономического союза; это также не распространяется на арендную плату за недвижимость.

- Подоходный налог составляет 9% вместо общеприменимых 13%. Это своего рода налог, взимаемый с заработной платы сотрудников, работающих в компаниях-резидентах ПВТ. Более низкая ставка подоходного налога делает компании-члены ПВТ более привлекательными для высококвалифицированных сотрудников, и компании могут расти быстрее и нанимать больше специалистов.

- Налог на прибыль с дивидендов, выплачиваемых белорусским юридическим лицам, составляет 9% вместо общеприменимых 13% от суммы начисленных дивидендов.

- Налог на прибыль иностранных организаций, которые не осуществляют деятельность в Республике Беларусь через постоянное представительство, не уплачивается резидентами ПВТ напрямую, а вычитается из вознаграждения иностранной организации, которую выплачивает белорусский хозяйствующий субъект. Компании-резиденты имеют этот налог по льготной ставке 5% вместо обычно применяемых 12% при выплате дивидендов иностранному лицу, а также процентного дохода от долговых обязательств, роялти, лицензионных сборов.

- Выплаты в фонд социального страхования (ФСЗН). Это обязательный сбор, взимаемый с заработной платы работников в размере 34% (взнос в пенсионное и социальное страхование), который должен уплачивать компания работодателя. Компании-резиденты ПВТ должны платить этот сбор не на основе заработной платы, установленной для конкретного сотрудника, а на основе средней заработной платы в стране.

- Налог на недвижимость уплачивается только за объекты недвижимости, которые находятся за пределами территории ПВТ или сданы в аренду.

- Земельный налог не должен уплачиваться только в случае процесса строительства сооружений для коммерческих целей под регулированием ПВТ компаниями-резидентами на территории ПВТ и не более чем на 3 года.

ПВТ - это виртуальный парк высоких технологий. Все правовые условия ПВТ действуют на всей территории Беларуси, независимо от того, где находится компания в Беларуси. Этот экстерриториальный принцип регистрации позволяет компаниям-резидентам использовать образовательный, научный, профессиональный и инфраструктурный потенциал всей страны. Белорусский ПВТ может быть без преувеличения по сравнению с Силиконовой долиной в США. ПВТ охватывает тысячи высококвалифицированных специалистов и талантов на своей территории. ПВТ предлагает широкий спектр курсов и тренингов для улучшения рабочих навыков и развития знаний сотрудников. Как бизнес-инкубатор, ПВТ проводит множество мероприятий в сферах бизнеса и науки. Чтобы стать компанией-резидентом ПВТ, любое юридическое лицо или индивидуальный предприниматель должно соответствовать необходимым требованиям в соответствии с Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 21 декабря 2017 года № 8 «О развитии цифровой экономики».

Кроме того, белорусский ПВТ не является оффшорной зоной. Участвовать в этой организации могут только юридические лица из Беларуси. Все вопросы о регистрации резидентов ПВТ регулируются Администрацией ПВТ.

Как стать резидентом ПВТ?

Любое юридическое лицо или индивидуальный предприниматель должны предоставить комплект документов:

1. Заявка на регистрацию;

2. Копии Устава Общества и государственного свидетельства о регистрации в качестве юридического лица в Республике Беларусь;

3. Бизнес-проект.

Какой вид деятельности резидент ПВТ может осуществлять?

Резиденты ПВТ могут осуществлять большой вид деятельностей. Чтобы узнать весь список действий, которые могут выполнять жители ПВТ, перейдите по этой ссылке.

Наиболее обычные виды деятельности, осуществляемые компаниями-резидентами ПВТ, теперь представлены ниже:

- анализ, проектирование и разработка программного обеспечения информационных систем;

- деятельность по обработке данных с использованием программного обеспечения третьей стороны или собственного программного обеспечения;

- разработка (исследование, проектирование (проектирование), испытания, технические испытания) оборудования для систем передачи данных, технологий, приборов и систем для радиолокации, радионавигации, радиосвязи, радиоуправления, радиочастотной идентификации и реализации результатов таких разработки с предоставлением услуг по их освоению в производстве или без этих услуг;

- разработка или отдельные этапы разработки (исследование, проектирование (инжиниринг), создание прототипов, испытания, технические испытания), производство высокотехнологичных материалов, технологий, высокотехнологичных устройств и систем, встраиваемых систем, программного и аппаратного обеспечения, программно-технических комплексов и совместимое программное обеспечение, а также продажа произведенных продуктов и (или) результатов разработки с предоставлением услуг по их освоению в производстве и (или) услугах, связанных с ними или некоторыми из этих услуг;

- техническая и / или криптографическая защита информации, включая использование электронной цифровой подписи;

- разработка, обслуживание, эксплуатация и внедрение систем управления беспилотными транспортными средствами;

- разработка, сопровождение и внедрение программно-аппаратных технологий для финансового сектора (бесконтактные технологии безналичных расчетов, мобильные платежи, электронные торги и др.), Финансовые информационные технологии;

- создание, обучение нейронных сетей и других алгоритмов в специализированных разделах искусственного интеллекта и внедрение результатов этой деятельности;

- разработка или отдельные этапы развития медицинских технологий, биотехнологий и внедрение результатов таких разработок;

- деятельность оператора биржи криптовалют;

- добыча полезных ископаемых;

- другие виды деятельности с использованием цифровых знаков (токенов), в том числе с признаками профессиональной и биржевой деятельности в сфере ценных бумаг, деятельности инвестиционных фондов, секьюритизации, а также выполнения операций по созданию и размещению собственных цифровых знаков (токенов);

- деятельность по продвижению программного обеспечения, в том числе компьютерных игр, для любой платформы, включая предоставление маркетинговых, рекламных, консультационных услуг с использованием Интернета;

- услуги дата-центра;

- услуги, основанные на технологиях облачных вычислений с использованием программного и (или) программного и аппаратного обеспечения (комплексов), разработанных при участии резидента ПВТ;

- деятельность по созданию аудиовизуальных, музыкальных произведений с использованием программного обеспечения, разработанного с участием резидента парка высоких технологий, создание статических материалов и видеоматериалов с использованием компьютерной графики;

- деятельность в сфере киберспорта, в том числе подготовка киберспортивных команд, организация и проведение соревнований, организация трансляций, оказание рекламных услуг при осуществлении таких мероприятий.

Таким образом, стать резидентом ПВТ - значит получить широкий спектр льгот и преференций, помощь в развитии бизнеса. Это очень выгодно, поскольку Беларусь пошла по государственному курсу на создание IT-страны и развитие для нее новых научных технологий.