This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Cookie policy
Belarusian State University
Belarusian State University

About

Belarusian State University (BSU) is the leading university in Belarus, which is included in 2% of the best universities in the world. Many applicants aspire to enter the BSU, which is why the passing scores for such prestigious BSU faculties as FMO, FPM, law faculty, the Faculty of Economics, as well as the Institute of Business, the Faculty of Journalism are very high from year to year.

BSU provides students with wide opportunities for internships abroad, development of creative and leadership potential.
The BSU complex includes: 20 faculties and educational institutions; 5 retraining and advanced training institutions; 4 research institutes; 13 research centers; 41 research laboratories; 38 student research laboratories; 180 departments 11 unitary enterprises; 3 training experimental stations; 4 museums. In 2008, the BSU Institute of Journalism was created, which included the Faculty of Journalism and the Faculty of Advanced Studies and Retraining.

Students receive higher education at BSU in 81 specialties of the first stage (academic year 2017/18) of higher education and 65 specialties in the second. Since 2008, students have been trained under the State Program for the Training of Nuclear Power Personnel for 2008–2020. Training of highly qualified personnel is carried out in graduate school in 120 specialties. BSU coordinates the activities of universities in the country to develop scientific and methodological support for university education in the humanities and natural sciences.
For admission to the BSU, it is necessary to successfully pass centralized testing. For some specialties, applicants additionally pass entrance exams. As of June 30, 2017, 17129 full-time students are studying at the university. In 2014, the total number of students was 28928, 864 studied in graduate school, 47 in doctoral studies. In 2017, about 2 thousand people underwent retraining in 47 specialties and more than 17 thousand people improve their qualifications in 195 programs. The BSU complex employs 2894 full-time teachers (321 of them are doctors of science, 1538 are candidates of science) about 450 scientists. The total number of full-time employees in the BSU complex excluding part-time workers is 7809 people. To work as teachers on a part-time basis, an additional 92 doctors of sciences and 338 candidates of sciences from other institutions were involved. Together with part-time workers, 12 academicians and 14 corresponding members of the NAS of Belarus, 413 doctors of science, 1876 candidates of science work in the BSU complex.
The university is part of the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Belarus.

The list of specialties of the second stage of higher education (master's program) at the Faculty of International Relations of BSU for 2011:

    History of international relations and foreign policy (entrance tests: history of international relations and foreign policy of Belarus);
    Jurisprudence (entrance examinations: international law);
    World economy (entrance examinations: world economy and international economic relations);
    Management in social and economic systems (entrance tests: management in the system of customs authorities or management, economics and marketing of international tourism);
    Theory of language (entrance tests: general linguistics).

Белорусский государственный университет
Белорусский государственный университет

Описание

Белорусский государственный университет (БГУ) — ведущий вуз Беларуси, который входит в 2% лучших вузов мира. Поступить в БГУ стремятся многие абитуриенты, отчего проходные баллы на такие престижные факультеты БГУ, как ФМО, ФПМ, юрфак, экономический факультет, а также Институт бизнеса, факультет журналистики из года в год очень высокие.

БГУ студентам предоставляет широкие возможности для стажировок за границей, развития творческого и лидерского потенциала.

В состав комплекса БГУ входят: 20 факультетов и образовательных институтов; 5 учреждений переподготовки и повышения квалификации; 4 научно-исследовательских института; 13 научных центров; 41 научно-исследовательская лаборатория; 38 студенческих научно-исследовательских лабораторий; 180 кафедр; 11 унитарных предприятий; 3 учебно-опытные станции; 4 музея. В 2008 году был создан Институт журналистики БГУ, в состав которого вошли факультет журналистики и факультет повышения квалификации и переподготовки.

Высшее образование в БГУ студенты получают по 81 специальности первой ступени (2017/18 учебный год) высшего образования и 65 специальностям — второй. С 2008 г. ведется обучение студентов в рамках Государственной программы подготовки кадров для ядерной энергетики на 2008—2020 гг. Подготовка кадров высшей квалификации ведется в аспирантуре по 120 специальностям. БГУ координирует деятельность университетов страны по разработке научно-методического обеспечения университетского образования по гуманитарным и естественнонаучным специальностям.

Для поступления в БГУ необходимо успешно сдать централизованное тестирование. На некоторые специальности абитуриенты дополнительно сдают вступительные экзамены. По состоянию на 30 июня 2017 года в университете обучается 17129 студентов дневной формы. В 2014 году общее число студентов составляло 28928, 864 обучались в аспирантуре, 47 — в докторантуре. В 2017 году около 2 тыс. человек прошли переподготовку по 47 специальностям и более 17 тыс. человек повышают квалификацию по 195 программам. В комплексе БГУ работают 2894 штатных преподавателей (из них 321 — доктора наук, 1538 — кандидаты наук) около 450 научных сотрудников. Общая численность штатных сотрудников в комплексе БГУ без учета совместителей — 7809 человека. Для работы преподавателями на условиях штатного совместительства привлечено дополнительно 92 доктора наук и 338 кандидатов наук из других учреждений. Вместе с совместителями в комплексе БГУ работают 12 академиков и 14 членов-корреспондентов НАН Беларуси, 413 докторов наук, 1876 кандидатов наук.

Университет входит в структуру Министерства образования Республики Беларусь.

Перечень специальностей второй ступени высшего образования (магистратуры) на факультете международных отношений БГУ на 2011 год:

  • История международных отношений и внешней политики (вступительные испытания: история международных отношений и внешней политики Беларуси);
  • Юриспруденция (вступительные испытания: международное право);
  • Мировая экономика (вступительные испытания: мировая экономика и международные экономические отношения);
  • Управление в социальных и экономических системах (вступительные испытания: управление в системе таможенных органов или менеджмент, экономика и маркетинг международного туризма);
  • Теория языка (вступительные испытания: общее языкознание).