Work_permit_in_belarus Work permit in Belarus

Work permit in Belarus

Every year tens of thousands of foreign citizens come to work in the Republic of Belarus. The general rule is that in order to work legally in the Republic of Belarus all foreign citizens must obtain a work permit (the official name – “Special work permit in the Republic of Belarus”).
There are some countries with which the Republic of Belarus has special agreements; the citizens of these countries do not need a work permit. The list of such countries includes:
– Russian Federation;
– Kazakhstan;
– Armenia;
– Kyrgyzstan.

It should be noted that there are special legal regimes for the activities of companies, when in fact they do not need to obtain a work permit in Belarus to hire a foreign employee. So, employees of the High Technologies Park companies do not need work permits.
A work permit is also not required if a foreign citizen has a residence permit in the Republic of Belarus.

Order of obtaining a work permit
At first you need to decide in what position a foreign citizen will work. If the foreign citizen will work as a director of the organization and at the same time he is the founder of the organization, a period of obtaining a work permit will be 15 days. This situation will save you from having to apply to the labour exchange and submit there the information about the availability of vacancies.
If the director of the company is not its founder, or a foreign employee is hired to work for any other position in the company, obtaining a work permit will take about 30-35 days.
The first step to obtain a work permit in Belarus is to submit information to the local Department of Labour and Social Protection that your company is in search of employees. This information must be in this organization (it will publish it in the job bank) within 3 weeks.
The next step is submission of the documents to the Department of Citizenship and Migration. An application and a copy of the translation of the foreigner’s passport, as well as confirmation of payment of the state fee (approximately USD 60) are submitted to this office.
The term of consideration of the documents – 15 days.

As a rule, a work permit in Belarus is issued for a period of 1 year. If there is a recruitment of highly qualified personnel, issuance of a work permit can be made for 2 years at once. After issuing a work permit, an employment contract must be concluded with a foreign employee. This employment contract is subject to MANDATORY registration in the Department of Citizenship and Migration, which issued a work permit. In case of failure to submit the contract for registration, the organization will pay a fine.
Companies have the right to prolong work permits for their employees. To do this, they must also apply to the Department of Citizenship and Migration a month before the expiration of the work permit.
If the employee ceases to work in the company, the work permit must be immediately returned to the Department of Citizenship and Migration. In case of failure to pass the work permit, the organization will pay a fine.
Obtaining a work permit and concluding an employment contract with a foreign citizen will allow the foreign citizen to obtain a temporary residence permit in the Republic of Belarus, which will allow him to stay in the Republic of Belarus for the entire period of the work permit.

Work_permit_in_belarus Разрешение на работу в Беларуси

Разрешение на работу в Беларуси

Ежегодно десятки тысяч иностранных граждан приезжают работать в Республику Беларусь. По общему правилу, всем иностранным гражданам для того чтобы легально работать в Республике Беларусь, необходимо получить разрешение на работу (Официальное название – «Специальное разрешение на право занятия трудовой деятельностью в Республике Беларусь»).

Есть некоторые страны, с которыми Республика Беларусь имеет специальные соглашения, гражданам этих стран получать разрешение на работу не требуется. В список таких стран включены:

- Российская Федерация;

- Казахстан;

- Армения;

- Киргизстан.

Необходимо отметить, что существуют особые правовые режимы деятельности компаний, когда фактически им нет необходимости получать разрешение на работу в Беларуси для найма иностранного сотрудника. Так, разрешения на работу не нужны сотрудникам компаний ПВТ.ъ

Разрешение на работу также не требуется в случае если иностранный гражданин имеет Вид на жительство в Республике Беларусь.

Порядок получения разрешения на работу

Для начала необходимо определиться в какой должности иностранный гражданин Будет работать. Так если иностранный гражданин будет работать в должности директора организации и одновременно он является учредителем данной организации, срок получения разрешения на работу составит 15 дней. Такая ситуация избавит вас от необходимости обращаться на биржу труда и подавать туда сведения о наличии свободной вакансии.

В случае если директор компании не является ее учредителем, либо же иностранный работник нанимается для работы в компании на какую-либо иную должность, получение разрешения на работу займет примерно около 30-35 дней.

Первым шагом для получения разрешения на работу в Беларуси будет подача сведений в местный отдел труда и социальной защиты о том, что ваша компания находится в поиске сотрудников. Данные сведения должны находиться в данной организации (она опубликует их в банк вакансий) в течение 3 недель.

Следующим этапом будет подача документов в управление по гражданству и миграции. В данное управление подается заявление и копия перевода паспорта иностранца, а также подтверждение об уплате государственной пошлины (составляет примерно 60 долларов США).

Срок рассмотрения документов – 15 дней.

Как правило, разрешение на работу в Беларуси выдается сроком на 1 год. В случае если происходит найм высококвалифицированного персонала, выдача разрешения на работу может быть произведена на 2 года сразу.

После выдачи разрешения на работу с иностранным работником должен быть заключен трудовой договор. Данный трудовой договор подлежит ОБЯЗАТЕЛЬНОЙ регистрации в управлении по гражданству и миграции, выдавшему разрешение на работу. В случае неподачи договора на регистрацию, организация будет уплачивать штраф.

Компании имеют право продлевать разрешения на работу для своих сотрудников. Для этого им необходимо обратиться также в управление по гражданству и миграции за месяц до истечения срока действия разрешения на работу.

В случае если работник прекращает работать в компании, разрешение на работу необходимо немедленно сдать обратно в управление по гражданству и миграции. В случае не сдачи разрешения на работу организация будет уплачивать штраф.

Получение разрешения на работу и заключение трудового договора с иностранным гражданином позволит иностранному гражданину получить разрешение на временное проживание в Республике Беларусь, которое позволит ему находиться в Республике Беларусь весь срок действия разрешения на работу.