This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Cookie policy

95 applications were submitted for the “Eurovision 2020” national selection

Acceptance of applications for participation in the National qualifying round of the Eurovision song contest 2020 has been completed, reports

95 applications were received. They were sent by both novice performers and well-known artists. Among them are Alexey Gross, Vitaly Voronko, Angelika Pushnova, Janet, and the Aura group. All received compositions will be evaluated by an expert focus group and will determine the participants of the live listening session. Their names will be published on the Belteleradiocompany's website until January 22, inclusive.

The project is carried out by the Belteleradiocompany - the only member of the European broadcasting Union in Belarus - and the Ministry of culture, which acts as a co-organizer.

On January 27, at an audition in the media holding, experts from the world of television, music and show business will determine up to 12 participants in the final. Until March 6, the main intrigue of the national election will be resolved. Viewers of "Belarus 1" and "Belarus 24" will see a show, during which they will be able to vote for the favorite artist along with an authoritative jury. The finalist with the highest total number of audience and expert votes will be awarded the right to represent our country at the 65th Eurovision song contest in Rotterdam (Netherlands) in may this year.