This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Cookie policy

The Administration of the President refuses to contact with the Coordination Council

The first meeting of the Coordination Council took place, during which the first attempt to contact the Administration of the President of the Republic of Belarus was made, reports. Contact has not been established yet.

Earlier, Svetlana Tikhanovskaya, an alternative presidential candidate, took the initiative to form a Coordinating Council for the transfer of power.

The meeting was attended by the members of the Coordination Council Svetlana Aleksievich, Lilia Vlasova, Sergey Dylevsky, Maxim Znak, Olga Kovalkova, Maria Kolesnikova and Pavel Latushko. During the meeting, a resolution was adopted demanding an end to violence against detainees and demonstrators, the release of political prisoners and the invalidation of the elections organized on August 9, 2020.

The Coordination Council hopes to enter into a direct dialogue with the current government (without external interference from third countries).

Follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn, Telegram!